Bewertungen - Lindner Hotel City Plaza

Bewertungen & Gästemeinungen

Wir können Ihnen ja viel erzählen. Lesen Sie das, was unsere Gäste erlebt haben. Authentisch, persönlich, unzensiert und vor allen Dingen von echten Gästen. Lesen Sie unzensierte Bettgeschichten aus unserem Hotel!

4,4
von 5
Excellent
  • 3/5

    Nice hotel but way to warm

    04.01.2023 von Joost
    Nice hotel with friendly staff. The digital rain shower is the best. Breakfast extensive. Only remark why I will not come back is on the hotel/room it was way to warm (and it is winter). With the A/C full open the room still stayed to warm. I asked the reception but this she explained it is always like this.
    • 14.01.2023
      Dear Joost,

      thank you four your review!
      I am glad that you enjoyed the modern shower in your room and that you were satisfied with our staff.
      The problem with the AC not a constant problem like my colleague said, it was a malfunction of our system that has been taken care of.
      I am sorry for the miscommunication on our part.
      I hope you will give us another chance to show you why you should come back to our hotel.

      Kind Regards,
      Tom
  • 3/5

    Well located and luxury hotel

    31.12.2022 von Jérome
    In the suite, the paint on the walls was unsightly, traces of wear and tear, probably from a chair. The sofa was also damaged, each time it was seated, it dropped 5cm causing an unpleasant sensation. The suite is very dark and the lights are very, very dim. On 2 nights in a luxury suite we were unfortunately woken up by a drill noise at 8am...

    On the other hand, the bedding is of good quality, the shower is very pleasant in a bright bathroom.
    On the ground floor, the welness part is also very pleasant (the lighting on the other hand at this place of rest is much too strong), the gym is large and complete. The sauna is large and pleasant.
    Absolutely perfect location, near the small centre, much more pleasant than the overcrowded centre near the cathedral. There is absolutely everything here; shops, supermarkets, cinema, bars, restaurants.
    We had a great time in a beautiful city.
    Friendly and competent reception staff.
    • 22.01.2023
      Dear Guest,
      Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us.
      We are sorry that our suite did not suit you. We would be happy to take your comments on our lighting concept and the sofa and pass them on.
      Nice that our colleagues could still help you and that you could enjoy the sauna and the fitness area.
      We would be happy to welcome you again so that you too can have a better experience in our house.
      Best regards from Cologne.
      Sophie
  • 5/5

    Very good hotel

    29.12.2022 von Evelien
    Nice staff, delicious breakfast, nice room and beautifull bathroom
    • 30.12.2022
      Dear Evelien,

      Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

      Sincerely,

      Sophie
  • 5/5

    Perfect stay

    28.12.2022 von Marcel
    The location is in the heart of Cologne, perfect to walk to almost everywhere. My room was very nice, a good bed and nice bathroom with a rain shower (don´t forget to bring your own body milk, it´s not provided in the amenities), a fridge where you also can store some own bottles. For me a perfect stay, I totaly recommend the hotel and the biggest plus all staff super friendly! No idea how the breakfast is, I slept to long but will check that next time :-)
    • 29.12.2022
      Dear Marcel,

      Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.
      Maybe for breakfast too. :)

      Sincerely,
      Sophie
  • 5/5

    Very good hotel

    23.12.2022 von Claude V.
    Centrally located hotel. Excellent breakfast, nice room with good beds. Good service.
    • 27.12.2022
      Dear Guest,

      Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

      Sincerely,
      Sophie
  • 4/5

    Bar closed. No coffee

    22.12.2022 von Bas K.
    Hotel was of good standard. One thing bothered us:
    First night the bar was closed and, according to receptionist no coffee available…
    I went to restaurant and asked for a way to get coffee. He offered me, as a guest of the hotel, free coffee from the machine. Next night we did the same and than the bartender adressed us in an agressive manner that he had to charge us with the coffee. We explained the situation, but kept on going. He said he did nod believe us and called us liars. Not amused to be adressed as liars and crooks.
    • 27.12.2022
      Dear Guest,
      thank you very much for your review. Even if you have unfortunately had a negative experience. We would like to apologize for this and the way the employee treated you and will be happy to pass this on to the relevant department. Unfortunately, on the first day of your stay with us, reception did not have any coffee powder for the kettle. therefore the employee referred to the colleague. Despite this experience, we hope to welcome you again and to improve your impression of our house.
      Until then we wish you the best greetings from Cologne.
      Sophie
  • 4/5

    20.12.2022 von Ann
    It's a very Nice hotel. But what we really missed is an electric kettle / coffee and teafacilities in the room. I also think the parking is expensive.
    But breakfast is really Nice, we are in love with the gym and sauna. The room is also very clean and comfortable.
    • 27.12.2022
      Dear Guest,

      Thank you for the great review of our hotel!
      On request, you can get a kettle and accessories from our colleagues in housekeeping or reception. Only in our suites and first class rooms are the coffee makers already in the room. Our parking price is in the middle price range for parking in Cologne. The closer you park to the cathedral, it can become more expensive.We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

      Sincerely,
      Sophie
  • 3/5

    Gloomy rooms and no tea and coffee

    16.12.2022 von Louise
    My room was gloomy because I couldn’t get the lamp to operate and I had to ask for tea and coffee faciltaties in the room. The excellent receptionist told me I would need to upgrade for hot drink facilities for 15euros extra. I declined and once in my room I was brought tea and coffee. However in my room the heater in the bathroom was making constant clanging noises and after asking about it I had to change rooms. Hence the downgraded rate.
    However the import things worked. The bed was really comfortable and the shower was one of the best I’ve experienced in a hotel. Breakfast was also excellent and staff were great
    • 18.12.2022
      Dear Guest,
      thank you very much for your review.
      It's a pity that you didn't have a good start in our house and had to change rooms.
      In our business rooms there is a non-standard kettle set (for coffee and tea). This will be issued upon request. The coffee capsule machine is only available in the First Class category.
      However, we are pleased to read that you enjoyed the rest of your stay and your colleagues.
      We would be delighted to welcome you again.
      Best regards from Cologne
      Sophie
  • 5/5

    Very nice hotel in the center of the city

    14.12.2022 von Luc
    We spent 2 nights and were very pleased of the location at the center of the city with the christmas markets at walking distance. The breakfast was very good and we had time to enjoy everything.
    • 18.12.2022
      Dear Guest,

      Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

      Sincerely,

      Sophie
  • 5/5

    Once again a fabulous stay

    13.12.2022 von Jma
    The location and facilities of the hotel are really fantastic. The staff are friendly and accomodating. The breakfast was very good and continuously replenished. My only (minor) complaint would be that the pillows are very flat. Next time, I will bring my own pillow from home.
    • 18.12.2022
      Dear Guest,

      Thank you for the great review of our hotel!
      If you need more pillows for your next stay, please let us know when you check in. Then colleagues can put more pillows or a neck pillow ready for us. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

      Sincerely,
      Sophie

Nicht nur besser. Anders.

Besuchen Sie uns auf