Bewertungen - Lindner Grand Hotel Beau Rivage

Bewertungen & Gästemeinungen

Wir können Ihnen ja viel erzählen. Lesen Sie das, was unsere Gäste erlebt haben. Authentisch, persönlich, unzensiert und vor allen Dingen von echten Gästen. Lesen Sie unzensierte Bettgeschichten aus unserem Hotel!

4,0
von 5
Good
  • 1/5

    Filthy, scruffy, date, understaffed with spiders and silverfish

    12.10.2022 von Andrew B.
    This is without fail the dirtiest, dated, scruffy, understaffed and awful hotel I have ever been in, including the worst dusty African ones. The owners should be ashamed of themselves.

    We booked 6 nights, drove from the UK via the also 5 star Brenners Hotel in Baden-Baden and arrived in a rainstorm.

    First impressions: the check in person was cold and mrchanical, the check in area looks like a poor hotel in Morocco. Even at this point I felt this wasn't going to work.

    We were not shown to our rooms, just sent on our way, no staff around.

    The room:

    Very stained carpets and wall coverings, very tired, dated and worn furniture of abysmal quality. Spiders and cobwebs around the ceilings. Two child width single beds pushed together. Lighting so dim you needed a torch to read by. Bath robe - ripped so could not do up.

    How this was ever rated as 5 star I cannot possibly imagine. Its a 1970s time warp with matching wear, I kid you not.

    Bathroom: smelt of stale urine, a 3cm long silverfish sitting in the bath (Silverfish is a louse-like insect that lives in damp places, they scuttle around at speed) . Very worn yellowed and was unpleasant looking grout. We were afraid to access with bare feet.

    We did not use the restaurant after looking for another hotel nearby, I read reviews that certain guests in the Beau Rivage from some countries went along dipping their fingers in the buffet breakfast offerings to sample the tastes. We ate at The Victoria Jungfrau instead which was fantastic in every area.

    The bar area:

    Dimly lit and we had to find a staff member to get drinks. Drinks were appalling.

    At this point (45 mins after check in) we had made a firm decision - leave the next morning.

    The hotel seemed to cater for bussed in far eastern and Indian tour groups - I feel sorry for them, this place is worst than any third world cheap hotel I have been to. It is not 5 stars, more like 2 stars.

    We were refunded all but 1.5 nights of our booking on leaving - a bill of £330 CHF for one night with room and 2 drinks, no food.

    We decamped to The Victoria Jungfrau Hotel which only had suites available at 1700 CHF a night, for 5 nights. It was so worth it, we wanted to enjoy our road trip no matter what afher 3 years of covid restrictions. There is simply no comparison beteen the real 5 star Jungfrau and the dirty, worn disaster that is the Beau Rivage.

    The Rivage has a great building, and location but it is so, so dirty, tired and unpleasant, it needs millions spent to bring it up to standard.
  • 4/5

    Enjoyed my 3 days stay at the hotel

    09.10.2022 von Choo, H.
    Friendly and helpful staffs.

    Bathroom facilities needs upgrading, the shower unit is loose n shower hose moves around so much, its not comfortable to have a shower standing up as water would splash around.
  • 4/5

    Mr G T.

    03.10.2022 von G T.
    Fantastic variety of foods and presentation of breakfast with great service.
    Hotel lacks newspapers, gift shop snd concierge . Very
    nice rooms and most convenient to the train in Interlachen, Switzerland.
  • 4/5

    good

    23.09.2022 von Hedy T.
    good
  • 2/5

    We were less than impressed.

    22.09.2022 von Bruce J.
    It seemed to us that the hotel furnishings need a serious upgrade. While our room was in a great location with a great view, the room’s furniture was very worn, as was the rug which made the room feel dirty. We noticed this was the same look the lobby area had……very worn. We did not get a experience worthy of the price we paid.
  • 4/5

    Beautiful old style hotel in great position.

    19.09.2022 von Trevor
    All the staff were excellent. Friendly, helpful and efficient. The room was clean and comfortable, with a small verandah overlooking the river. A great place to relax after a day's activities.
    For such an upmarket hotel, we were surprised there was no mini fridge and no milk provided. There was a coffee machine, but no jug to make a cup of tea.
    The restaurant was a disappointment, expensive with a limited range.
    Apart from the above criticisms, I would rate this hotel highly.
  • 2/5

    Hotel Services doesn't reflect the room price and the 5 stars

    10.09.2022 von Reem A.
    Dear Linder Team,

    I have stayed in your hotels 5 times since 2013. Whenever I plan for a visit to Interlaken I made sure to book in your hotel. I used to even make changes to the my plan my trip based on your availability. However, lately unfortunately the hotel service did not live up to the stars. Room furniture is very old (the same since 2013) last summer me and my family noticed stains on the floor carpet and the sofas. Same this year in addition to poor clean service. I booked a junior suit (Room 403) the door handle is broken. the rattan chair in the balcony is damaged. One I checked in I informed the reception to change the sparkle water bottle to a sill one and kept reminding them every day until it was changed the third day. Same for the minibar, I asked them to empty the minibar and no action was mad until the forth day. In my third day I found a piece of Pringle chips in the floor from the previous customer. When I informed the reception I expected a different reaction but actually all they said "we will ask one to clean it". hotel toiletries is refilled every day. I wrote a note one day for the cleaning lady asking to put more soap and again it took them 2 days. I told my friend to book in the hotel during our trip. She stayed in room 415,416 and she told me the she saw a spider web. Bed sheet is not changed every day. Room cleaning is very bad.

    Although I love the location and the view of the hotel and the breakfast. however, I am note sure if I will stay in it again. I hope a 5 Stars hotel like Linder Hotel start to act like it so they don't lose their customers. especially with their high prices. The hotel is screaming for a renovation.
  • 2/5

    Disappointing

    08.09.2022 von Peter I.
    Rooms in need of upgrading. Stained carpets and wallcoverings.
    Bar only open Fridays and Saturdays but never really looked in operation.
    Generally understaffed except at breakfast. This was good with good quality food.
  • 3/5

    good location, good service

    06.09.2022 von Fa
    good location and service however this hotel needs serious renovation works and AC
    Good option to have either full minibar offered or cleaning of the room
  • 5/5

    24.08.2022 von Paul C.
    This hotel was tip top. The staff went out of their way to be helpful, friendly and welcoming. Upon arrival we had a Mountain View room Sam’s we asked if we could get a river view and they offered to take us and showed us both views and let us choose!!! Highly highly recommend this hotel… just beautiful in every way

Nicht nur besser. Anders.

Besuchen Sie uns auf