Guest reviews - Lindner Hotel & Sporting Club Wiesensee

Guest reviews

4.2
out of 5
Very Good

Individual reviews

  • 5/5

    Excellent experience

    2020-07-29 by Andreas S.
    On a very short notice we had booked a 'first class Doppelzimmer'. Some of these have a spacious balcony and the hotel was able to satisfy this preference. It had a nice 4th floor view on the Wiesensee.
    The reception desk was very friendly and pro-active.
    The room and everything in it were very clean and Corona proof which gave us a lot of confidence. It was equipped with furniture which was functional but not the latest,. This latter does not bother at all. TV was however new , although we did not watch. The beds were excellent as was the functioning of the bathroom. Breakfast and diner were up to the standard and very tasty. Everything was done - with German precision if you like - to make it corona proof as well: time slot reservations were necessary, food was packed per portion (breakfast) or was served very friendly and hospitable at the table(dinner). Plenty of space was made available to enjoy these meals.
    As we played golf also on the last day of our stay we were granted by then a free shower in the afternoon (as good as a courtesy room as you have it sometimes). In respect of the golfcourse: very satisfying conditions and a well kept place.
    In a nutshell with respect to hotel and golf: a place to be recommended, certainly in these days of corona.
    Thank you very much!
  • 5/5

    excellent experience

    2020-07-27 by Andreas S.
    On a very short notice we had booked a 'first class Doppelzimmer'. Some of these have a spacious balcony and the hotel was able to satisfy this preference. It had a nice 4th floor view on the Wiesensee.
    The reception desk was very friendly and pro-active.
    The room and everything in it were very clean and Corona proof which gave us a lot of confidence. It was equipped with furniture which was functional but not the latest,. This latter does not bother at all. TV was however new , although we did not watch. The beds were excellent as was the functioning of the bathroom. Breakfast and diner were up to the standard and very tasty. Everything was done - with German precision if you like - to make it corona proof as well: time slot reservations were necessary, food was packed per portion (breakfast) or was served very friendly and hospitable at the table(dinner). Plenty of space was made available to enjoy these meals.
    As we played golf also on the last day of our stay we were granted by then a free shower in the afternoon (as good as a courtesy room as you have it sometimes). In respect of the golfcourse: very satisfying conditions and a well kept place.
    In a nutshell with respect to hotel and golf: a place to be recommended, certainly in these days of corona.
    Thank you very much!
  • 2/5

    Specially the food as all in clients we were unsatisfied. To simple, small amount, no quality that fits with the envirement.

    2020-06-23 by Eduard B. M. G. S.
    Hotel and sauna - surroundings and golfcourse are good and some parts excellent. But food must be good and this was very poor. Wine selection is also on low level of the market. The best part was the personell always friendly and gave service if needed. Compliment there. But put some more creativity in the food Quantity and decoration.... tastes.... This is of to low level!

    EB Master in service management - advisor wine and food for restaurants.
    • 2020-06-25
      Dear Guest

      Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of.

      Sincerely,
      Lindner Hotel & Sporting Club Wiesensee
  • 2/5

    Much less than prior years

    2020-06-19 by K
    While taking into account the differences caused by COVID-19, I did not find the hotel as welcoming towards guests as last year. Breakfast and food was considerably less nice/extensive.
    • 2020-06-25
      Dear Guest

      Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of.

      Sincerely,
      Lindner Hotel & Sporting Club Wiesensee
  • 4/5

    Good hotel very near own golf course

    2020-03-19 by Cornelis B.
    We loved the stay in the Lindner Hotel Wiesensee: good breakfast and dinner, during the day we enjoyed playing the 18 holes golfcourse just besides the hotel.
    • 2020-03-23
      Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

      Sincerely,
      Lindner Hotel & Sporting Club Wiesensee
  • 4/5

    Very good

    2020-02-03
    • 2020-02-07
      Thank you for the great review of our hotel!
  • 5/5

    2019-12-17 by Holger K.
    alles super
    • 2019-12-19
      Herzlichen Dank!
  • 5/5

    Excellente Tagungslocation

    2019-10-14 by Gunnar K.
    • 2019-10-15
      Herzlichen Dank für das positive Feedback.
  • 4/5

    2019-09-29
    Everything otherwise good but the music being played in the corridor starting before 6 am in the morning was unpleasant. A hotel should allow the visitors peace and silence for resting during the morning hours.
    • 2019-10-04
      Dear Guest

      Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon!
  • 4/5

    Nice hotel at the lake with a challenging 18 hole golf course

    2019-08-25 by Lg
    We stayed in the hotel for 3 nights in halfboard. The room was nice with a balcony and view on the golf.
    The hotel has a good wellness and a swimming pool (rather small but good).
    Breakfast was very rich with even fresh orange juice and everything you can wish.
    Dinner was a buffet and for us the minor point of our stay. The salads/starters and dessert were almost the same 3 days. Not that they were not good, but more variety is better.
    The golf course is challanging for and we had luck with the weather.
    • 2019-08-27
      Dear Guest

      Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

      Sincerely
      Lindner Hotel & Sporting Club Wiesensee

Not just better. Different.

Visit us on