Guest reviews - Lindner Hotel & Sporting Club Wiesensee

Guest reviews

4.3
out of 5
Excellent
  • 5/5

    extreem good

    2020-09-23 by Lucien D.
    fantastic location, very helpfull personal. Room and breakfast superb.
    • 2020-10-26
      Dear Guest,

      Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

      Sincerely,

      Your Lindner Hotel & Sporting Club Wiesensee
  • 4/5

    Pleasant hotel

    2020-09-22 by Anthony
    Ideally and beautifully located hotel for a short-break golfing holiday. The attractive golf course is at walking distance. Our 'classic' room was spacious, clean and had comfortable beds. The Corona discipline in the hotel was very good. We felt safe.
    With regard to the culinary side of our three-day stay one must take into account that Corona may have complicated things. The breakfast was good with a variety of foods to choose from. The buffet diner was OK but the lunch menu in the club house was well below par!! That is something I would advise the hotel to look into. Why not include sandwiches, croque monsieur/madame and other small snacks?
    • 2020-10-26
      Dear Guest,

      thanks a lot for your great review and the time you spent therefore. We are glad to see, that you enjoyed your stay.

      Thank you also for your kind advices concerning the Clubhouse "Gio's".

      We look forward to seeing you again soon.

      Sincerely,

      Your Lindner Hotel & Sporting Club Wiesensee
  • 4/5

    Good golf hotel

    2020-09-10 by Joe
    Good golf hotel with an interesting price-quality-ratio due to the special offer: stay 4 nights and pay two.
    Compliments to the staff of the restaurant on their organization of breakfast and dinner in corona-time. Good quality, safe feeling and attentional service.
    Golfers best can avoid the home-course of the hotel; maintenance below standard-level and horrible greens. Go to Dillenburg golfcourse: good, cheap and full of kindness.
    We were very unsatisfied by the performance of the staff of reception, which couldn't act on an incident when someone fell on the street. Even no desinfectionstuff was available!
    • 2020-12-01
      Dear guest,

      thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel.
      We're happy to read that you were more than satisfied and felt safe during this difficult time!
      We will forward your points to our greenkeepers to make sure every flaw will be disposed as soon as possible.

      It would be great if you could inform us more detailed about the incident you mentioned in you review.

      Many thanks in advance.

      Yours faithfully

      Joline Horn
      hotel specialist apprentice
  • 5/5

    Wonderful

    2020-08-12
    The food was very good . Employees were open friendly and helpful. We are already planning our next trip
    • 2020-12-01
      Dear Guest,

      Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

      Yours faithfully

      Joline Horn
      hotel specialist apprentice
  • 5/5

    Excellent experience

    2020-07-29
    On a very short notice we had booked a 'first class Doppelzimmer'. Some of these have a spacious balcony and the hotel was able to satisfy this preference. It had a nice 4th floor view on the Wiesensee.
    The reception desk was very friendly and pro-active.
    The room and everything in it were very clean and Corona proof which gave us a lot of confidence. It was equipped with furniture which was functional but not the latest,. This latter does not bother at all. TV was however new , although we did not watch. The beds were excellent as was the functioning of the bathroom. Breakfast and diner were up to the standard and very tasty. Everything was done - with German precision if you like - to make it corona proof as well: time slot reservations were necessary, food was packed per portion (breakfast) or was served very friendly and hospitable at the table(dinner). Plenty of space was made available to enjoy these meals.
    As we played golf also on the last day of our stay we were granted by then a free shower in the afternoon (as good as a courtesy room as you have it sometimes). In respect of the golfcourse: very satisfying conditions and a well kept place.
    In a nutshell with respect to hotel and golf: a place to be recommended, certainly in these days of corona.
    Thank you very much!
  • 5/5

    excellent experience

    2020-07-27
    On a very short notice we had booked a 'first class Doppelzimmer'. Some of these have a spacious balcony and the hotel was able to satisfy this preference. It had a nice 4th floor view on the Wiesensee.
    The reception desk was very friendly and pro-active.
    The room and everything in it were very clean and Corona proof which gave us a lot of confidence. It was equipped with furniture which was functional but not the latest,. This latter does not bother at all. TV was however new , although we did not watch. The beds were excellent as was the functioning of the bathroom. Breakfast and diner were up to the standard and very tasty. Everything was done - with German precision if you like - to make it corona proof as well: time slot reservations were necessary, food was packed per portion (breakfast) or was served very friendly and hospitable at the table(dinner). Plenty of space was made available to enjoy these meals.
    As we played golf also on the last day of our stay we were granted by then a free shower in the afternoon (as good as a courtesy room as you have it sometimes). In respect of the golfcourse: very satisfying conditions and a well kept place.
    In a nutshell with respect to hotel and golf: a place to be recommended, certainly in these days of corona.
    Thank you very much!
    • 2020-11-21
      Dear Mr S.,

      thank you very much for your positive and very detailed feedback!
      We're more than happy to read that you had a pleasant stay with us and felt safe during this difficult time.

      We'll happily pass on your feedback to the rest of our team.

      It'd be great to welcome you as our guest again soon.

      Yours faithfully

      Joline Horn
      hotel specialist in apprentice

Not just better. Different.

Visit us on