Guest reviews - Lindner Hotel & Sporting Club Wiesensee

Guest reviews

4.3
out of 5
Very Good

Individual reviews

  • 4/5

    Good hotel very near own golf course

    2020-03-19 by Cornelis B.
    We loved the stay in the Lindner Hotel Wiesensee: good breakfast and dinner, during the day we enjoyed playing the 18 holes golfcourse just besides the hotel.
    • 2020-03-23
      Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

      Sincerely,
      Lindner Hotel & Sporting Club Wiesensee
  • 4/5

    Very good

    2020-02-03
    • 2020-02-07
      Thank you for the great review of our hotel!
  • 5/5

    2019-12-17 by Holger K.
    alles super
    • 2019-12-19
      Herzlichen Dank!
  • 5/5

    Excellente Tagungslocation

    2019-10-14 by Gunnar K.
    • 2019-10-15
      Herzlichen Dank für das positive Feedback.
  • 4/5

    2019-09-29
    Everything otherwise good but the music being played in the corridor starting before 6 am in the morning was unpleasant. A hotel should allow the visitors peace and silence for resting during the morning hours.
    • 2019-10-04
      Dear Guest

      Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon!
  • 4/5

    Nice hotel at the lake with a challenging 18 hole golf course

    2019-08-25 by Lg
    We stayed in the hotel for 3 nights in halfboard. The room was nice with a balcony and view on the golf.
    The hotel has a good wellness and a swimming pool (rather small but good).
    Breakfast was very rich with even fresh orange juice and everything you can wish.
    Dinner was a buffet and for us the minor point of our stay. The salads/starters and dessert were almost the same 3 days. Not that they were not good, but more variety is better.
    The golf course is challanging for and we had luck with the weather.
    • 2019-08-27
      Dear Guest

      Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

      Sincerely
      Lindner Hotel & Sporting Club Wiesensee
  • 3/5

    Great location, good looking building - dated, 80's 3* look and feel on the inside

    2019-08-21 by Sabbie S.
    Attractive building situated by a lake at a golf course. Lots of green, great views. Inside it is not the Lindner 4* you would know from Belvedere in Vienna, it is a dated 80's design, more like an old german 3* look and feel. Furnishings and design look dated, bathrooms and fittings are just old. (TV is modern though).

    Unfortunately they allow dogs inside the building and even inside the rooms, which makes for a very unattractive smell on a rainy day, certainly very unhygienic for my taste.

    Restaurant was great, there is a selection of 2 on side.

    I would not stay again, it is not the Lindner standard I was expecting based on my regular stays in Vienna.
    • 2019-09-01
      Dear Guest

      Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon!

      Sincerely,
      Lindner Hotel & Sporting Club Wiesensee
  • 4/5

    Large hotel with nice view

    2019-07-28 by Noname
    Very friendly staff, very helpfull as well. Nice and clean rooms although an airconditioning in the room should be a minimum (the heating/cooling in our room didn’t do a thing). The view from the terrace on the lake is magnificent. The only thing that was really really disapointing was dinner. On this level, you shouldn’t be working with a buffet. All things in it were way too dry because they were in there for too long. Also very limited choice for vegetarians (1 dish per day...).
    • 2019-08-02
      Dear Guest

      Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon!

      Sincerely,
      Lindner Hotel & Sporting Club Wiesensee
  • 5/5

    Fine location and very helpful staff

    2017-08-17 by Jeroen
    Very nice hotel with lots of possibilities for sport activities: golf (beautiful course), mountainbiking (good bikes at the hotel), tennis and walking. Good clean rooms (a water cooker/coffee machine would have been handy). Very nice breakfast buffet and above all, staff was very helpful and friendly! Some nice restaurants closeby.
    • 2017-08-22
      Dear Guest

      Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

      Sincerely,
      Lindner Hotel & Sporting Club Wiesensee
  • 5/5

    They simply know how to make your stay a pleasant one.

    2017-08-06 by A. S.
    • 2017-08-07
      Dear Guest

      Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

      Sincerely,
      Lindner Hotel & Sporting Club Wiesensee

Not just better. Different.

Visit us on