Guest reviews - Lindner Hotel am Belvedere

Guest reviews

4.6
out of 5
Excellent
  • 4/5

    Nice, clean and big room with good service

    2022-11-21 by Frans V. L.
    We really had a nice stay in the hotel. Room was wonderful. The only negative things was that our room (301) was really close to the elevator, which made quite a bit of noice going up and down. I facilitated a training in the Fiedler room. Service was excellent. Great food for lunch and nice snacks in the morning and afternoon.
  • 5/5

    Welcome

    2022-11-15 by Bettina V. D. L.
    The room was clean and nice, we had a great view.
    The breakfast very various and fresh.
  • 2/5

    Great room, service needs improvement.

    2022-11-14 by Aaron P.
    Great room, comfortable bed and most things worked. On the other hand, we told the reception on evening checkin that we wanted to go directly to the sauna. When we got to the room we realized there were no bathrobes. Also, none in the sauna chaning area. Turn out, you should ask for these at the reception. Really? The receptionist should have offered.

    The sauna area had lockers with keys in them, only 1 of which was available. The guest behind me had no place to keep their clothes. Not only that, but the keys were not labeled, so you had to rely on memory to be sure to not be completely lost finding the right locker after the sauna!

    The last one, to top it off was room service. There are no menus in the room. There is no phone in the room (luckily, I have a local phone, but anyone from outside the EU is on a long distance call to get the reception). There is no menu on the website or on the TV/entertainment system. So I call the restaurant. They asked what I'd like... exactly. Their advice? Come down to the ground floor restaurant to check the menu and then I can order into the room. Yes. That's really what they said. Good service, the waitress actually brought a menu up to my room so as not to disappoint a customer, but this is a terrible system.
    • 2022-11-14
      Dear Mr. Peacok,

      First of all we would like to thank you very much for taking your time to share your concerns and experience with us.

      Our hotel offers a sauna, access is complimentary for all guests. While our First Class rooms and suites are equipped with bathrobes and slippers by default we are more than happy provide them to all guests without surcharge upon request. Additional towels are available in the resting area next to the sauna.

      As most of our guests tend to use their personal mobile devices we abandoned the legacy phone system in favor of a hotel messaging system which can be triggered by connecting to our free Wi-Fi network or scanning the QR-code on the desk or on the TV-home screen. While we do not offer a separate room-service menu one in welcome to order dishes to the room during operating hours of the restaurant.

      Once again, we am very sorry to hear these issues compromised the quality of your stay. It would be our pleasure welcoming you again at Lindner Hotel am Belvedere in the near future and we hope you will give us a second chance so that we can convince you of our genuine hospitality.

      Kind regards
      Georg Pollerus (Front Office Manager)
  • 5/5

    Great Hotel nearby the City

    2022-11-08 by Gerd
    Nice and practical room. Great breakfast. Seperate rest room.
  • 5/5

    very nice rooms and convenient location

    2022-11-06 by Jens P.
    Checking in the first time at this lindner hotel at rennweg vienna I was surprised by the excellent service. Although the bed was quite soft (too soft for me) the furniture was clever arranged and the bathroom modern and nicely equipped. Breakfast not taken.
    • 2022-11-11
      Dear Mr. Postruschnigg,

      Thank you very much for this excellent review! We are very pleased to know that you appreciate our service and that you liked our facilities. Thank you as well for your compliments on our furniture. We are sorry that you were not satisfied with your bed. Nevertheless, we do hope to see you again soon and to be able to be of service to you!

      Kind regards,
      Agner Yape
      Front Office Staff
  • 3/5

    Good hotel in a great location, but not for the bathroom.

    2022-11-03 by De S. C.
    The hotel is in a great location, right in front of the Italian Embassy and about 150 meters from the Belvedere. The city center can be reached in 15/20 minutes on foot or in 5 minutes by tram (tram 71 stop is less than 100 meters from the hotel). Very fast check-in and check-out times. Free and very fast wifi. Friendly and welcoming staff. In the hall there is a billiard table available - free of charge - to guests. Our junior suite was very large and very clean. Very comfortable beds and so were the pillows. With the windows closed there is excellent soundproofing. Although the tram passes in front of the hotel, with the windows closed you can hear absolutely nothing.
    In our junior suite, using the bathroom was difficult. The toilet was in an enclosed space so no problem, but the sink and tub / shower had no door. There was basically no ability to close the door when using the sink and even worse when using the tub / shower. Among other things, the bathroom is structured in such a way as to have two entrances, both open and without a door. This is not a big problem if you are traveling in two and you are a couple, but if, like us, you are traveling in three it can be a problem. It is not possible to brush your teeth and even worse to take a shower without being seen by the other people in the room. Too bad, because the bathroom area is quite large and it would have been enough to close it and put in a door.
    Also in the junior suite, which is very large, there is only one very small wardrobe, about half a meter wide with only one shelf. There is so little space for storing clothes that you have to leave them in your bags. Also in this case it is a pity, because given the size of the junior suite it would have been enough to put a larger wardrobe or a second wardrobe, to make the room much more practical.
    • 2022-11-12
      Dear Mr. De Scisciolo,

      Thank you very much for taking the time to give us your honest feedback regarding your recent stay in our hotel. This way we learn how to improve our services.

      We totally appreciate your compliments on the accessibility of our location, our staff, and our facilities, as well as the cleanliness of our rooms. Thank you!

      We are sorry that you were not satisfied with the size of the closet and the open concept of the bathroom in your room.

      Nevertheless, we hope that you had a great time during your stay with us and we would be happy to have you again next time.

      Kind regards,

      Agner Yape
      Front Office Staff
  • 5/5

    October in Vienna

    2022-10-18 by Garnicki-jankovic
    I had a short stay in Lindner hotel of both business and private nature, This sweet, cozy hotel is placed close to the city center with good connection by public transportation. The rooms are very nice furnished, the breakfast food offer is excellent and can fulfil all tastes. I would gladly repeat this experience when the new opportunity arises.
    • 2022-10-24
      Dear Guest,

      Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

      Sincerely,

      Andina Yang
      Reception
  • 5/5

    Excellent stay in Vienna

    2022-10-17 by Artur
    Everything was excellent - the room, cleanness, comfortable bed, quite large TV, garage for my car, good atmosphere of stay and of course breakfast!
    • 2022-10-24
      Dear Guest,

      Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon!

      Sincerely,

      Andina Yang
      Reception
  • 4/5

    Thr way all hotels should be.

    2022-10-17 by Marc V. H.
    The only disadvantage during our stay was the nightly noise for two nights in a row from other people staying at the hotel without hotel management taking steps to stop it!
  • 4/5

    Good hotel if you want to explore the city

    2022-10-11 by Catrin K.
    The room /519 was quiet. View to the Belvedere Garden. Small room, open bathroom ( which wasn’t visible when I booked it), difficult to switch off the air conditioning. I definitely didn’t liked the duvet. Heavy weight and not flexible. Great idea - if you don’t need a room service you get the drinks from the minibar complementary. Big compliment about the bartender. Extremely friendly, welcoming and fast service. The breakfast in the hotel is outstanding.

Not just better. Different.

Visit us on