Guest reviews - Lindner Hotel am Belvedere

Guest reviews

4.3
out of 5
Very Good

Individual reviews

  • 5/5

    Excellent

    2020-03-10 by Cristi B.
    The hotel is very nice, the breakfast is delicious. The only problem in our apartament, would be “the open shower “...Beside that, everything is great. The location is well paced.
    • 2020-03-15
      Dear Mrs. B.,

      thank you very much for your kind and positive feedback! We're very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you had a great time in Vienna.
      Maybe we can welcome you back soon!

      Best regards from the Lindner Hotel am Belvedere

      Johannes Bemmerl
      Ass. Front Office Manager
  • 3/5

    Below expectations

    2020-03-04 by Daria
    I have mixed feelings regarding the hotel. The guy at check-in wasn’t friendly, didn’t give us any details regarding breakfast time/wi-fi and so on. Not a big deal, but still. Then we had a very unpleasant surprise in the room - dirty toilet (with dried urine on it). We complained to the same guy at reception, he didn’t even apologize but at least he sent the cleaner to the room. Other staff members were polite and attentive, breakfast was rich and delicious, but because of lack of cleanness, don’t think I’ll come again.
    • 2020-03-29
      Thank you very much for your feedback, and the time you have taken for it! First of all we want to thank you because of your kind words about our breakfast buffet, we will definitely share this with our colleagues.
      Because of the unfriendly check-in and the incorrectly cleaned room we're definitely sorry! That's not the standard we want to represent or the way how we treat our guests. We informed already the housekeeping department about this issue, to make sure this will not happen again.
      Maybe you want to give us a second chance to convince you of us and our hotel!

      Best regards from Vienna

      Johannes Bemmerl
      A. Front Office Manager
  • 4/5

    Satisfied with the service and accommodation

    2020-02-18 by Eralda K.
    Satisfied with the service and accommodation at the hotel , very good hygiene, good food. Highly recommend it
    • 2020-02-19
      Dear Eralda K.,

      Thank you for the great review of our hotel!
      It's a pleasure for us that you have had a wonderful stay.
      We are very thankful for your feedback regarding our service and accommodation.
      We would love to see you again very soon.

      With Best Regards
      Adam Kovacs
      Front Office Manager
  • 1/5

    No Privacy

    2020-01-23 by Lv
    4 hotel employees came to my room during my stay at this hotel; my door was opened 3 times without knocking.

    I watched a maid come into my room, without knocking, and stood there why my husband was half dressed. She finally asked if we needed a restock on our mini bar, we agreed on some items and she left. 4 hours later I wasn’t feeling well and wanted to take a nap. The same maid walked into the room, with out knocking, while I was in bed. She never said sorry or apologized for doing this twice. I finally went down to the front desk to ask them if it was common for people to enter guest rooms without knocking. When I told her what happened she seemed shocked but I'm unsure if actually did anything to correct this.

    If you value privacy then do not book here. I CANNOT recommend this place and would urge other travelers to find different hotel.
  • 5/5

    Nice stay at a nice hotel.

    2020-01-12 by Alexander H.
    I have had a nice stay at your hotel. The staff was friendly, the room was nice and the food was very well.
    • 2020-01-14
      Dear Guest,

      Thank you for this wonderful review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

      Sincerely,

      Ulrike Dietze
      Shiftleader Front Office
  • 3/5

    Unpleasant surprise

    2020-01-03 by Mr M.
    With an excellent breakfast, clean rooms, superb location there is a big area to improve the staff politeness and quality of services provided. The staff also twice (in different dates) breached our privacy, that is inappropriate for any kind of hotel, especially in Austria.
    • 2020-01-13
      Dear Mr. M.,

      thank you very much for your feedback, and the time you have taken for! First of all we are very thankful for your friendly words about our breakfast and our rooms.
      But of course we want to apologize if you felt inconvenient because of your privacy. Actually if you want to make sure that the cleaning woman is not entering your room in the morning time, just hang the red card outside the door!
      Maybe you want to give us a second chance to convince you of us and our hotel.

      Best regards from Vienna

      Johannes Bemmerl
      Ass. Front Office Manager
  • 5/5

    Wonderful stay at Lindner

    2020-01-01 by Paula R.
    The hotel is well located, near transports and close to the city center. When we arrived, we were very well received, we loved the simpaty and kindness. The room was great, almost everything was provided, we just noticed that there was no hair conditioner and no mule sleepers, but all the rest was perfect. Very clean and comfortable bed. The breakfast was very good. We loved our stay.
    • 2020-01-03
      Dear Mrs. R.,

      I am more than delighted to read you had an amazing stay at the Lindner Hotel am Belvedere! We have forwarded your positive comments to our team and hope to welcome you back to the Vienna in a near future. I wish you a nice day!
      Best regards,
      Adam Kovacs - Front Office Manager
  • 4/5

    Friendly and helpful staff

    2019-12-29 by Barbara
    The staff were helpful overall. Room was quiet and spacious. Liked the layout. However a lot of dust around bed - obvious this had been overlooked while cleaning. Also found single duvets on beds fell off during the night. We had to ask for heating to be increased in room. Unable to regulate this ourselves
    • 2019-12-31
      Dear Barbara,
      thank you very much for the time you have taken.
      We are always striving to improve our service and we thank you for your constructive feedback. We will forward the annotated points on. It was a pleasure to have you here as our guest and we are looking forward to welcoming you back.
      Sincerely,
      Adam Kovacs
      Front Office Manager
  • 2/5

    Very disappointed

    2019-12-26 by Mr N.
    We arrived in Vienna at this hotel after having stayed in some great places on our trip. We were first met with a grumpy receptionist who advised that she had arranged for us to have a nice view, when we got to our room it was a horrible looking building in front of us.

    We also had the option of not having our room cleaned to take the drinks from the minibar, as we don’t drink alcohol, we requested the if we could exchange the alcohol for some Soft drink to which we were told it wouldn’t be a problem. Everyday we would get back to our room to see that it had not been changed, until of course the last day, when they replaced it with a bottle of water (to go with the other two bottles of water in the fridge already).

    The worst part of the whole experience was the breakfast, we are vegetarians, so are restricted in our diet, so on the first morning we asked if they would be able to provide anything that we could eat that didn’t contain eggs or meat, the nice lady at the breakfast reception said she would arrange something for the next morning. Of course, the next morning it was a completely different lady and we seemed to have the same conversation for 3 mornings, without any help whatsoever.

    We left feeling very disappointed, of course, I know someone will probably respond to this apologising and giving the usual response to these kind of issues but you have already taken our money, and based on our experience, that’s all they want, the service was appalling. Some of the staff were nice, but we found a few of the waitresses very rude and unhelpful when we tried to explain that we got the same response every morning about breakfast.

    I would definitely not recommend this hotel if you’re looking for a good hospitable stay.
    • 2020-01-04
      Dear Mr N.,

      Thank you very much for your feedback and the time you have taken for! We did see that you did write your Review on other platforms also. Of course we're very sorry that you couldn't enjoy your stay with us.
      Actually the room you had was the 626 which is faced to the Belvedere Palace. The „grumpy receptionist“ you’re talking about did her best to organize a room for you with this view, because we where already fully booked and had only a few rooms available.
      Because of the issue with the minibar, in the business class rooms which you booked is only one beer inside the minibar. All the other drinks are non-alcoholic drinks. Our housekeeping replaced the beer to a water bottle.
      Actually we're not really understanding what the problem at the breakfast was. At our breakfast buffet you can find a lot of different things, and a lot of it is vegetarian or as you sad „without eggs or meat“. There are different types of cereals, fruits, vegetables, also hot food is possible for vegetarians. For example the baked tomatoes with cheese or our baked beans. There are also some types of spreads or cheeses on the buffet.
      If you have some special wishes for the breakfast, it would be amazing if you could inform us about this before your stay, so we can arrange everything to make your breakfast perfect.
      We wish you all the best for the next Year.
      With Best Regards,
      Adam Kovacs
      Front Office Manager
  • 5/5

    We enjoyed the quality of the hotel and the nice service

    2019-12-26 by Roger
    • 2019-12-27
      Dear Roger,
      thank you for sharing your impression of our hotel and service with us.
      We are glad to read about your fully positive experience at our hotel and with our team. It is always a pleasure to see that our efforts are acknowledged, it is a motivation for our whole team.
      With Best Regards,
      Adam Kovacs

Not just better. Different.

Visit us on