Guest reviews - Lindner Hotel am Belvedere

Guest reviews

86
out of 5
Very Good

Individual reviews

  • 5/5

    Nice place

    2019-06-18 by Didier V.
    The hotel was easy to find, very good location to the train, great breakfast, friendly staff and the rooms are very quiet.
  • 1/5

    room at 26-27 degrees

    2019-06-16 by Jv
    The room was always between 26 and 27; they said that the air con is always like this and that during summer it is very warm. After paying a lot of money to stay in this 4-stars hotel, I had to sleep with a fan to cool the room. Not recommended.
  • 5/5

    Nice and central

    2019-05-28 by Christopher M.
    A Nice hotell in the middel of vienna
    • 2019-05-29
      Thank you very much for your very positive feedback, we really appreciate! Maybe we'll see you at your next visit in Vienna. Best regards from the Lindner Hotel am Belvedere Johannes Bemmerl Jr. Rooms Division Manager
  • 4/5

    Service is not matching 4 stars hotels

    2019-01-05 by Jouri K.
    Great location however hotel management charged me for second person extra plus breakfast extra despite it was booked for two person. It seems that is common practice for them to make extra money from visitors . Noise from saunas doors could be heard in your room. We stayed in Hotel 10 nights and spent a lots of money include Christmas and New Year. They should give us some sort of discount however it did not happen .
    • 2019-01-24
      Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We're sorry that you not felt well in our Hotel and of course we double checked your booking with us! Unfortunately it was just booked for one person so in usual we charge 19,- € for the second person and 23,- € for the second breakfast. We are sorry that you heard sauna noises in your room and will send the information directly to our house technician! We hope you will come back sometime, so we can convince you of us and our Hotel! Best regards from Vienna Johannes Bemmerl Junior Rooms Division Manager
  • 3/5

    2018-12-14
    We were very satisfied with the location of the Hotel, rooms and breakfast. But what we didn´t like was the front desk staff and their behaviour. They didn´t say welcome when we arrived, nor did they tell us how to get to our rooms or where can we find for example breakfast room. We talked several times with them and they were always morose. When you come to a new hotel you expect to see a happy face in the front desk and maybe a smile. We didn´t get that and nobody said welcome.
  • 5/5

    Nice hotel, clean hotel and good location

    2018-12-10 by Merja K.
    Show cabin would be better to all people - please change bathtub to shower cabin . It would be saver for user and it would reduce water consumption. The quality of the free Wifi is very poor . The internet browser on customer workstation is outdated. It is not supported anymore. Please update new one.
  • 4/5

    Comfortable stay

    2018-10-30 by Madara
    Overall we had a pleasant stay at the hotel. The staff was helpful and the location: good. There was room for improvement when it comes to cleanliness and the choice of salads/vegetables at the breakfast buffet.
  • 4/5

    2018-09-18 by Jiwon
    I wanted to check-in earlier but there wasn't any room available at that time. So the receptionist suggested me a room with better view with some extra charge. And I totally liked it. I enjoyed the spectacular view of Vienna.
  • 5/5

    Excellent stay in good location

    2018-09-08 by Angela
    We enjoyed a two night stay with comfortable bed and excellent bathroom facilities. Breakfast was delicious with wide range of choices.
  • 5/5

    provided more than a 3 star hotel accommodation

    2018-08-26 by Mitzi
    great location, elegant room with view and amazing breakfast spread with great ambience. Will definitely recommend to others and will stay again in my next visit.

Not just better. Different.

Visit us on