Guest reviews - Lindner Hotel & Spa Binshof

Guest reviews

81
out of 5
Very Good

Individual reviews

  • 5/5

    Perfect :-)

    2017-12-07 by Carsten
    • 2017-12-08
      Lieber Carsten, Vielen Lieben Dank :-) Mit freundlichen Grüßen, Chris Reimann und das Team vom Binshof
  • 5/5

    Exceptional service

    2017-12-03 by Luke B.
    A very pleasant stay, as always. The room was comfortable and the staff very profexxional.
    • 2017-12-08
      Dear Luke, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Chris & the Binshof-Team
  • 3/5

    Beautiful hotel, horrible internet connectivity

    2017-11-20 by B. E.
    The majority of the time, unable to access the internet for business. If that had not been an issue, I would have given 5, as the property is beautiful. I also loved my room and the decor.
  • 5/5

    Bussiness conference

    2017-09-26 by Lutz S.
    We used the Binshof for a conference of about 65 people. We experienced great and friendly support and a very nice and convenient location. All is in walking distance / in house, we could use 1 large conference room and 3 breakout rooms. The only point with improvement potential was the setup and quality of our dinner.
    • 2017-09-27
      Dear Mr. Lutz, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely - Your Catrin Schuetz & Staff
  • 3/5

    Enjoyable, but

    2017-03-13 by François P.
    very good staff with excellent knowledge of english-Rooms are quite small and bed is narrow for a 4 star Hotel. Restaurant is ok and breakfast at the top
    • 2017-03-16
      Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely Catrin Schuetz & Staff,
  • 4/5

    Comfortable and relaxed stay. Very recreative.

    2017-03-01 by S.
    Excellent SPA accommodation. Comfortable, clean rooms, excellent meals, high quality massage. A certain restraint is the missing observance for handicapped. Many stairs, sometimes even without handrail.
    • 2017-03-01
      Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely Your Catrin Schuetz & Team
  • 3/5

    Adequate -- would be fine except for very glaring issue.

    2017-02-13 by Aburt
    My assistant sent this request: "Please reserve accommodations in the newer portion of your hotel for Ms. Anne B. checking in on Wednesday, February 8 and checking out on Friday, February 10. Thank you for your assistance with this matter." You sent back a confirmation that did not reflect the request one way or another. I was put in the old section. Why? The front desk said I didn't ask for the executive double or something. The above is how we request rooms for me and my boss here FOR YEARS. Why does a regular customer have to know the magic room code or phrase? Why did you disregard my request and yet manage to send me upgrade emails for spa services repeatedly. Honestly, I think the Binshof is not so interested in anything but spa customers.
  • 5/5

    The best Holiday

    2017-02-08 by Faried F.
    I was surprised, staff are friendly, kids are welcome, next time i will stay a week
    • 2017-04-07
      Dear Faried, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Your Binshof Team
  • 2/5

    Stay was ok - but not what expected

    2017-02-02 by Erik
    Arriving, I got welcomed as normal ... sitting (and stayed like this) behind the desk! The room was not at all comfortable and very cold ... Minibar was with some Softdrinks ... Snacks None (just one pack of Peanuts) ... breakfast buffet ok and stay Overall rated as nothing extra --- very normal ... but would only book again because of the Location very Close to the Autobahn!!
  • 4/5

    Wonderful Spa Stay near Speyer

    2017-01-02 by Jan
    We appreciated a lot the Spa landscape with its different saunas, relaxation rooms etc. as well as the rich breakfast buffet and the friendly staff. The location in the countryside is just perfect for some calm days to slow down and relax. On the other hand, the city of Speyer with many opportunities for shopping, culture and restaurants is just a couple of driving minutes away. The only thing we did not like is that about 50% of the places in the relaxation rooms were permanently reserved with towels although this is not permitted, so it was sometimes hard to get a place. We would highly appreciate if the staff went through the rooms from time to time and freed reserved loungers. I do not think that it is acceptable to have this action done by the guests looking for a place since this obviously will lead to conflicts.

Not just better. Different.

Visit us on