Guest reviews - Lindner Parkhotel & Spa

Guest reviews

4.5
out of 5
Excellent

Individual reviews

  • 5/5

    A nice typical stay

    2017-12-04 by Antoine S.
    A pleasant hotel with a typical environment. The restaurant (for breakfast and diner) is really nice.
    Rooms are clean and spacious. People were very professional and welcoming.
    I would suggest paying a bit more attention to the shower: top of the cabin was not 100% spot clear. And parking fees are a bit expensive regarding the location of the hotel.
  • 5/5

    Super Hotel

    2017-12-03 by Helmut K.
  • 5/5

    Great Time at Lindner Park Hotel

    2017-11-03 by Kevin D.
    We spent a very nice weekend at Oberstaufen. The country is beautiful and so the Lindner Park Hotel. Services are high quality, a cosy spa, good product, good cooking so much choices for breakfast!We highly recommend this hotel !
    • 2017-11-03
      Dear Mr. D.,

      Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

      Sincerely,

      Ihr Gastgeber Eberhard Müller
      & alle Mitarbeiter vom Lindner Parkhotel & Spa
  • 5/5

    excellent and comfortable with great service

    2017-10-30 by Happy G.
    all and all a great property. well located with lovely rooms, good food and excellent staff.
    • 2017-10-30
      Dear g.,

      Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

      Sincerely,

      Ihr Gastgeber Eberhard Müller
      & alle Mitarbeiter vom Lindner Parkhotel & Spa
  • 3/5

    Check in was difficult as Arrival was at 12 but guaranteed check in is 4pm, unfortunately Front office was not very helpful. Room was only ready by 3pm. This is not a service I would expect.

    2017-07-25
    • 2017-08-01
      Dear Mrs. D.,
      thanks for the review. With great regret we read the lines and are sad about what you write. We guarantee a check-in at 4 pm, you are allowed to leave the room at 3 pm and are still not available. Very sad that you write us this review and were not satisfied with our service.
      Yours sincerely, from Oberstaufen
      Your hotelamanger
      Eberhard Müller
      & all employees of Lindner Parkhotel & Spa
  • 4/5

    Traditional flair but really 4*?

    2017-07-02
    Very authentic Allgäu architecture and interior. Really cosy place to be. Friendly and always helpful staff. Great location close to the village center - except our suite room which was facing the main road and train, but not too noisy during the night. Definitely a hotel worth a second stay.

    Downside: no amenities in the bathrooms even though we booked a 3 bed suite. Staff too hectic and didn't seem to be on top of things. Maybe even understaffed team. And, we came for typical Allgäu flair but faced a North Sea evening event ... so we had to eat outside (not a big deal as the hotel manager advised a great place to go).
    • 2017-07-04
      Dear Guest,

      Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

      Sincerely,
      Manager Eberhard Müller
      & all employees of Lindner Parkhotel & Spa
  • 5/5

    AMAZING

    2017-06-20 by Priscilla
    NICE CLEAN ROOMS AND EXCELLENT BREAKFAST AND RESTAURANT. THE WHOLE ATMOSPHERE OF THE HOTEL IS SO COSY AND AUTHENTIC. JUST LOVE GOING THERE AGAIN AND AGAIN.
    • 2017-06-21
      Dear Guest,
      thanks for the very good recommendation.
      The Parkhotel team was very happy about it.
      We look forward to see you again.

      Best regards
      Hotelmanager
      Eberhard Müller
      & all employees of Lindner Parkhotel & Spa
  • 5/5

    Super Service

    2017-05-03 by Iron
    • 2017-05-15
      Lieber Herr Wohnl,
      vielen lieben Dank für die kurze aber aussagekräftie Bewertung, die Sie unserem Haus und unserem Service gegeben haben. Wir haben uns alle sehr darüber gefreut.
      Wann immer Sie wieder Genuss für Gaumen und Seele verspüren, kommen Sie uns bald wieder besuchen.
      Wir freuen uns schon heute, Sie bald wieder bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen.

      Mit herzlichen Grüßen aus Oberstaufen
      Ihr Gastgeber Eberhard Müller
      & alle Mitarbeiter vom Lindner Parkhotel & Spa
  • 5/5

    Susi

    2017-03-21 by Susi
    Super Hotel
    • 2017-03-21
      Danke liebe Susi für die TOP Weiterempfehlung.
      Es freut uns sehr, dass Sie mit allen unseren Leistungen super zufrieden waren.
      Kommen Sie uns bald wieder besuchen.
      Wir freuen uns bald wieder Ihre Gastgeber zu sein.

      Ihr Hoteldirektor Eberhard Müller
      & alle Mitarbeiter vom Lindner Parkhotel & Spa
  • 4/5

    Nice Mountains, beautiful Hotel

    2017-01-23 by Oliver
    The Lindner Ressort in Oberstaufen is a nice an warm Hotel. Even if it is not the "latest chic", the interior of the hotel and the rooms is inviting and very clean. The standard rooms are rather small but room service is perfect. The free cosmetics in the bath and in the SPA are too small and really do not fit to this type of Hotel. This need's to be improved. The kitchen is also not really high class, everything is ok but presentation, taste and temperature of the food is rather 3 then 5 star. Overall good value for money.
    • 2017-01-24
      Dear Oliver,
      many thanks for the great feeback.
      We're really glad.

      See you soon and greetings from Oberstaufen
      Your hotel Manager Eberhard Müller
      & all employees of Lindner Parkhotel & Spa

Not just better. Different.

Visit us on