Guest reviews - Lindner Hotel BayArena

Guest reviews

4.3
out of 5
Very Good
  • 4/5

    Qiality Pure

    2020-09-08 by Oliver
    I had a nice stay at Lindner Leverkusen.
    Very Good Service and Clean Hotel to recommend.
  • 4/5

    Comfortable and spacious room, only sofa-bed was terrible

    2020-02-25 by Eliane
    Good hotel, good breakfast. The studio room was comfortable, clean and spacious.
    The online check-in device did not work.
    The sofa-bed, prepared for the 3rd guest (my son), was terrible. After complaint another bed was placed, wished this was done from the start so that my son could have slept well the first night also.
  • 5/5

    Nice hotel for exploring the city's of Cologne and Düsseldorf

    2020-01-01 by Peter (.
    Good breakfast, clean rooms with big TV screen. Sauna and steambath available.
    Perfect location for exploring Cologne and Düsseldorf by using the train in Leverkusen.
  • 4/5

    2019-12-17 by Kasia R.
    Location of the hotel was perfect as we attended the competition in the arena just across the road. Clean and comfortable room and good breakfast. Mark down for the lack of transparency, there was no information upfront that the hotel will reserve an amount on my credit card for the “potential” room service. Also I wasn’t given an option to choose the currency during the check out, so lost on the exchange rate.
    Otherwise very pleasant stay and will be staying there in the future.
  • 4/5

    Nice Studio & Breakfast

    2019-12-05 by Cb85
    Very nice studio and nice breakfast.
    Very clean hotel and helpfull people working at Lindner.
    Would recommend the studio and definitely come back in future!
  • 5/5

    The room was clean and the it was slient altough there were a lot of people in the lobby :) I slept well.

    2019-11-22 by Abdurrahim Ö.
    You can put more foods for breakfast.
  • 4/5

    Good stay. Parking is problematic on game nighs

    2019-11-10
    Generally a good stay. Nice hotel and restaurant. Very friendly and professional staff. Will stay there again.
    Issue with parking when there is a game, even when prepaid. Seems game fans are given priority over hotel guests. After prepaying for parking I was rudely forced to park in a lot across the street. Maybe there is a way to avoid this in the future?
  • 3/5

    my evaluation is much influenced by

    2019-10-24 by Andrea C.
    everything is good, my room, hall, location, services and much more but for me was not so easy to find out gluten free food (I have allergic issue,I must to eat gluten free food)
    no bread no beer and no sweets
    tell the truth evrywhere in Germany is not so easy eat gluten free
  • 5/5

    Super

    2019-10-23 by Marketing-manager
  • 3/5

    High expectations, but rather disappointing stay

    2019-09-30 by Lubomir
    I participated at Miontec Seminar and all participants got rooms in upper floors, however, I got a room Nr. 29, located in ground floor, which was very noisy (near bar). I found out that I was supposed to get room 515, but then somebody changed it to 029. So I had to wait when bar is closed at midnight and then it was possible to sleep finally. Unfortunately, at 6am I was woken up by a Person cleaning the carpet in front of my room with vacuum cleaner. I stood for 2 nights and I could not rest well.
    Apart of this negative experience, I like the Hotel staff - very helfpul and friendly. Food variety and selection was also very good, only the lack of sweet pastry or cakes was disappointing.

Not just better. Different.

Visit us on