Guest reviews - Lindner Grand Hotel Beau Rivage Interlaken

Guest reviews

4.0
out of 5
Good

Individual reviews

  • 4/5

    We had a very good experience during our stay

    2020-08-05 by Ohayon
    The room was clean and confortable. We had a good experience at the reception and the restaurant during the diner.
  • 4/5

    2020-08-04 by Alice C.
    There are no toothbrush in the bathroom. No air-conditioned so the room is a bit hot.
  • 4/5

    Not as good as expected from a 5* hotel

    2020-07-28 by Th
    The staff is very friendly as I would expect from such a house.
    But the rooms are not very well maintained (lights not working, cheap plastic handles at the bathroom door), no bell service, not enough parking.
  • 2/5

    good location but no breakfast even when included in price

    2020-06-21 by Richard
    the hotel is old but confortable and clean - sadly reasonably polite staff made me wait for 15 mins in restaurant before explaining that i could not have breakfast even though i had paid for it. Explanation: we don't have the necessary form!
  • 4/5

    Interlaken fun!

    2020-03-10 by Laura
    Linder Beau Rivage is a very nice hotel in a perfect location. The staff was helpful when we had questions. The room was clean and had most of what we needed. There were a wide variety of foods for breakfast. And they
    Provided a shuttle service which came in handy
    During the rain.
  • 5/5

    Excellent

    2020-03-10 by Ss
    Fantastic room, excellent service, great food, perfect location... everything was great.
  • 5/5

    Beautiful

    2020-03-04 by T. K.
    We did not face any troubles, only the save box was out of order, in addition to that there was a lady working in the restaurant with red hair, she was not friendly and did not serve us as it should be while we were having breakfast
    • 2020-03-09
      Dear Guest,

      Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

      Sincerely,
      Front Office Manager
      Evija
  • 5/5

    Super experience!

    2020-02-26 by Susanne
    Friendly staff, generous premises, excellent food
  • 5/5

    2020-02-25 by Hirman A.
    Very cozy and beautiful hotel, friendliest of staff, great service, amazing room, amenities, and views! A must stay when in Interlaken!
  • 3/5

    Beautiful hotel in stunning location. Breakfast & maintenance not 5 star quality.

    2020-02-21 by Richard &. B.
    The hotel is beautiful and set in an idyllic location with extremely pleasant and friendly staff. However, we felt let down as in our opinion it is not worthy of the premium price for a five star hotel. The breakfast was disappointing, the hot food was not kept hot properly and served on cold plates and although advertised as catering ‘for many continental tastes’ was a confusing mix of odd items. In our opinion a traditional Swiss style of food would be better - is this not part of people’s reason for visiting Switzerland? The room was large and had a balcony with a fantastic view but again fell short of the five star price. This was due to it feeling a bit ‘old fashioned’ with several maintenance issues - a poorly repaired floor and split bathroom door. Overall our feeling is that it probably needs refurbishment to justify the price.

Not just better. Different.

Visit us on