Guest reviews - Lindner Grand Hotel Beau Rivage Interlaken

Guest reviews

3.9
out of 5
Good
  • 5/5

    A lovely weekend at the Lindner

    2020-10-02 by Mona
    Loved our relaxing weekend at the Lindner. . Excellent location, very attentive, and present staff members. COVID health measures very well respected which made us feel very safe and comfortable. Very good breakfast
    and an excellent dinner. Excellent location.
    Thank you for reserving the same room we occupied on our previous visit, very thoughtful.
    Will be back
  • 4/5

    Clean, friendly staff

    2020-09-22 by Presley
    Very clean, friendly staff & location is super.
  • 4/5

    pleasant

    2020-09-16 by Vincent
    We had four double rooms. Nice location and service, fair price, nice swimming pool but old-fashioned furniture and carpet. We suspected an unpleasant odour coming from this carpet. The bed were confortable, but the temperature in the rooms was too hot. We asked for a coffee at 3 pm and were told that is was not possible since the kitchen were closed. Normally the service is 24/24 in a 5-stars hotel. I would not recommend this hotel to a demanding person, but it was pleasant for a family tour.
  • 2/5

    Not up to five stars standard

    2020-09-15 by Pascal H.
    Very hold rooms and furniture, small beds instead of large one, no services and no atmosphere. Staff very helpful and nice but it look like if they are always on stress and drowning. We booked a junior suite and get a upgrade for 45 Frs, so supposed to be the best room, very disappointing
  • 2/5

    Disappointing for a 5 star

    2020-09-13 by Nicole
    Breakfast poor, Personnel not nice, very old and carpets need to be replaced or cleaned (hotel is very clean though).
  • 2/5

    disapointing

    2020-08-24 by Didier B.
    Quite nice hotel but very much needing a renovation. Rooms and bathrooms are old and tired, and have no airconditionning! This is definitely not corresponding to a 5 stars hotel, even less in Switzerland.
    Food is good.
    This has been an extremely disappointing stat as I came to Interlaken expressly to go to the Jungfrau and i booked 2 rooms for that. I CALLED THE HOTEL THE WEEK BEFORE TO ASK IF IT WAS NECESSARY TO BOOK TRAIN TICKECTS UP TO THE JUNGFRAU JOCH AND HAVE BEEN ANSWERED BY ONE OF YOUR RECEPTIONNIST THAT IS WAS NOT NECESSARY AND THAT I COULD PURCHASE TICKETS ON THE SPOT AT THE LAST MOMENT. IN FACT WHEN WE ARRIVED THE TRAINS WERE ALL FULLY BOOOKED AND WE HAD TO RENONCE TO THAT EXCURSION. I WAS VERY UPSET, WE ONLY SATYED ONE NIGHT AS THERE WAS NO REASON TO STAY THE SECOND NIGHT AT YOUR HOTEL. I WILL COME BACK TO INTERLAKEN LATER ON THIS YEAR TO GO TO THE JUNGFRAU AND WILL BOOK THE TRAIN IN ADVANCE THAT TIME. BUT I WONT STAY AT YOUR HOTEL, THIS EXPERIENCE WAS TOO DISAPPOINTING;
  • 5/5

    Stay in Interlaken, LINDNER Grand Hôtel Beau Rivage, anticipated from 15. to 17. August

    2020-08-19 by Serge F.
    Good afternoon,
    I'm glad to head to are staying , but it washn't planned, it was an accident in bathroom at saturday on 6 PM. Do I be must to go in hospital from Interlaken-Unterseen to have one's surgery !
    I had the right to a scanner ! The diagnosis is 4-9th ribs broken after to take a strong tumble !
    I's in hospital at Interlaken from 15 on 17. August . I do informing the reception of hotel from the opportunitly situation !
    Monday, at time of journey through time the manageress sales me transmit that the stay for me is giving ! A great present that I estimate in the just value !
    Thank's you from the bottom of my heart ! I don't forget this rather touching !
    I w'll to come back in your entreprise !
    Only thank's very much for your noble gesture !
    Kind regards.
    Serge F.
    TÉL +41 79 732 75 67
  • 5/5

    A very pleasant stay

    2020-08-11 by Antonio A. F.
    The staff was always available and respectful, specially in regard to hygiene rules (& sars-cov-2). The place with restaurant, swimming pool, sauna, Turkish bath, garden ... Was great, our room was positioned with a view beside typical and unforgettable mountains. The hotel room on the 5th benefited also from a view of the city, thanks to the balcony which is one of the positive points of this experience that will be remembered and as much as possible to reproduced soon.
  • 3/5

    Mr and Mrs

    2020-08-10 by Etter B. A. E.
    Below standards for a five stars hotel . Room ok, clean and functional but outdated. Would definitively need a complete refurbishing, mainly the bathroom. Airconditionning would also be appreciated.
    One very positive point : the Nespresso Coffee Machine!
    Have never experienced before to have to request facial tissues and other basic items at the reception. Simply and shortly said, this is infamous and shocking!
  • 1/5

    Disappointing

    2020-08-07 by Oullin
    Room and bathroom very tight for what was described as a " comfort room " at Chf 300.00 a night .
    Quality of breakfast buffet appalling : food served not fresh .....

Not just better. Different.

Visit us on