Guest reviews - Lindner Grand Hotel Beau Rivage Interlaken

Guest reviews

4.1
out of 5
Very Good

Individual reviews

  • 5/5

    Stunning room

    2020-02-15 by Nicola M.
    The room was stunning with the skylight, but I do feel that the blinds in the skylight could be replaced as they are stained. Apart from this beautiful stay.
  • 2/5

    This is not a 5* hotel

    2020-02-04 by Danica
    This hotel by far does not meet the 5* standard, the quality it offers unfortunately does not match the price and as such is very overpriced. For what you get you pay way too much. Wellness area can hardly be classified as wellness since it even does not have a heated pool or jacuzzi. There's only one pool for swimming and two saunas with capacity of 4 people, not to mention the lack of sunbeds around the pool. When we came, we didn't even have a place to lay down (noting that only 6 people were there at the same time). Dinner service a la carte was extremely slow = three course dinner lasted 3 hours with starters being served only after one hour upon our arrival.
  • 1/5

    2020-01-28 by Toni B.
    Dear Hotel Management,

    I made my reservation for one night on booking.com. I was not really careful while doing the booking to select 2 person because usually in. 5 star hotels this is not important.
    During my check in I was informed I have to pay for second person around CHF 106. I was very upset as I already paid my room CHF 280. Your staff didnt really care about it, neither they were able to provide my an explanation why I had to pay for second person! They mentioned extra duvet and water consumption?! Seriously? Do 5 start hotels do that? I dont think so. This is more like a typical scam of 2 star hotels.
    Overall, I paid my bill CHF 386, which is a lot comparing to hotel facilities, quality of breakfast and overall service in the hotel. Specially the detail of charging for second person. That I cant still digest. Really, really cheap and very disappointing.

    L
  • 5/5

    Skiing Holiday.

    2020-01-20 by Stephen C.
    Stayed here many times and never disappoints. The staff are all very welcoming and friendly.
    We will definitely use the hotel again.
    • 2020-01-23
      Dear Guest,

      Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

      Sincerely,
      Lindner Grand Hotel Beau Rivage Team
  • 2/5

    Desappointed

    2020-01-06 by Céline
    We were desappointed.
    The room were big but unfortunately too vintage for us.
    The mattress was too soft because of its age
    The spa area is small and the water of swimming pool too cold. With our baby of 7 months, we couldn’t enjoy it!
    And the breakfast was poor of choice and the quality of products not really high quality for a 5 stars !
    The dinner was very good, people very kind and the hotel is really baby friendly. We appreciated it, thanks.
    I think with a renovation this hotel could be a very great place to stay !
  • 4/5

    Very good hotel which has been nicely renovated.

    2020-01-06
    Our room was very pleasant with a well-appointed bathroom and comfortable beds. We very much appreciated the spa and pool area.
    We had half-board and the food was very good, although there were some long waits between courses.
    The reception staff were very helpful, although we were surprised at the lack of information about the local activities, of which there were many, especially on New Year's day.
  • 5/5

    Welcoming and everthing to a high standard

    2019-12-31
  • 2/5

    We were disappointed to see our original room was outdated and tired, plus there was no central heating.

    2019-12-03 by Helen W.
    We switched rooms, the heating worked well but we lost the water views. The swimming pool was icy cold, both the water and the ambient temperature so I was not able to relax with a book as I’d hoped. Breakfast was good.
    The staff were helpful but on the whole I would not say this was a 5 ***** experience, more ***1/2.
    We have travelled extensively in Switzerland over the last 5 years staying in 4 or 5 star accommodation and this did not live up to the price point.
  • 3/5

    Good hotel but not a 5 stars

    2019-11-26 by Michael
  • 5/5

    EXCELLENT in ALL respects

    2019-11-17 by Klines
    HIGHLY recommended. EVERY department was perfect. All the little added touches were superb, ie: the fresh flower in Jr Suite, fruit dish to my room, bedtime cookies.

Not just better. Different.

Visit us on