Guest reviews - Lindner Grand Hotel Beau Rivage Interlaken

Guest reviews

4.1
out of 5
Very Good

Individual reviews

  • 4/5

    Interlaken fun!

    2020-03-10 by Laura
    Linder Beau Rivage is a very nice hotel in a perfect location. The staff was helpful when we had questions. The room was clean and had most of what we needed. There were a wide variety of foods for breakfast. And they
    Provided a shuttle service which came in handy
    During the rain.
  • 5/5

    Excellent

    2020-03-10 by Ss
    Fantastic room, excellent service, great food, perfect location... everything was great.
  • 5/5

    Beautiful

    2020-03-04 by T. K.
    We did not face any troubles, only the save box was out of order, in addition to that there was a lady working in the restaurant with red hair, she was not friendly and did not serve us as it should be while we were having breakfast
    • 2020-03-09
      Dear Guest,

      Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

      Sincerely,
      Front Office Manager
      Evija
  • 5/5

    Super experience!

    2020-02-26 by Susanne
    Friendly staff, generous premises, excellent food
  • 5/5

    2020-02-25 by Hirman A.
    Very cozy and beautiful hotel, friendliest of staff, great service, amazing room, amenities, and views! A must stay when in Interlaken!
  • 3/5

    Beautiful hotel in stunning location. Breakfast & maintenance not 5 star quality.

    2020-02-21 by Richard &. B.
    The hotel is beautiful and set in an idyllic location with extremely pleasant and friendly staff. However, we felt let down as in our opinion it is not worthy of the premium price for a five star hotel. The breakfast was disappointing, the hot food was not kept hot properly and served on cold plates and although advertised as catering ‘for many continental tastes’ was a confusing mix of odd items. In our opinion a traditional Swiss style of food would be better - is this not part of people’s reason for visiting Switzerland? The room was large and had a balcony with a fantastic view but again fell short of the five star price. This was due to it feeling a bit ‘old fashioned’ with several maintenance issues - a poorly repaired floor and split bathroom door. Overall our feeling is that it probably needs refurbishment to justify the price.
  • 5/5

    Stunning room

    2020-02-15 by Nicola M.
    The room was stunning with the skylight, but I do feel that the blinds in the skylight could be replaced as they are stained. Apart from this beautiful stay.
  • 2/5

    This is not a 5* hotel

    2020-02-04 by Danica
    This hotel by far does not meet the 5* standard, the quality it offers unfortunately does not match the price and as such is very overpriced. For what you get you pay way too much. Wellness area can hardly be classified as wellness since it even does not have a heated pool or jacuzzi. There's only one pool for swimming and two saunas with capacity of 4 people, not to mention the lack of sunbeds around the pool. When we came, we didn't even have a place to lay down (noting that only 6 people were there at the same time). Dinner service a la carte was extremely slow = three course dinner lasted 3 hours with starters being served only after one hour upon our arrival.
  • 1/5

    2020-01-28 by Toni B.
    Dear Hotel Management,

    I made my reservation for one night on booking.com. I was not really careful while doing the booking to select 2 person because usually in. 5 star hotels this is not important.
    During my check in I was informed I have to pay for second person around CHF 106. I was very upset as I already paid my room CHF 280. Your staff didnt really care about it, neither they were able to provide my an explanation why I had to pay for second person! They mentioned extra duvet and water consumption?! Seriously? Do 5 start hotels do that? I dont think so. This is more like a typical scam of 2 star hotels.
    Overall, I paid my bill CHF 386, which is a lot comparing to hotel facilities, quality of breakfast and overall service in the hotel. Specially the detail of charging for second person. That I cant still digest. Really, really cheap and very disappointing.

    L
  • 5/5

    Skiing Holiday.

    2020-01-20 by Stephen C.
    Stayed here many times and never disappoints. The staff are all very welcoming and friendly.
    We will definitely use the hotel again.
    • 2020-01-23
      Dear Guest,

      Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

      Sincerely,
      Lindner Grand Hotel Beau Rivage Team

Not just better. Different.

Visit us on