Phone +41 33 826 7003

Guest reviews - Lindner Grand Hotel Beau Rivage Interlaken

Guest reviews

4.1
out of 5
Very Good

Individual reviews

  • 5/5

    Christmas In Interlaken!

    2018-12-29 by Austyn J.
    By far one of the most unforgettable holiday experiences! Interlaken has always held a special place in my heart, so this year I decided to surprise my mother for Christmas (who has never been) and get her a ticket. The Lindner Grand was the obvious choice from the start - close to everything and fantastic online reviews. Those reviews did not disappoint! The staff members were incredibly warm and welcoming - especially Alina at the front desk - and not only that but we were upgraded to a beautiful suite on the top floor!!! If you want the perfect spot to soak in all that Interlaken has to offer then I highly recommend this hotel!
  • 5/5

    Very nice hotel!

    2018-12-26
    Well preversed, nicely furnished and decorated. Good facilities and amenities. A very enjoyable stay. The restaurant could benefit from an upgrade in quality. The bar is excellent and the service just wonderful
  • 3/5

    Short stay

    2018-11-28 by Jlo
    Great location, conviently situated within walking distance from Interlaken OST station and the cable car station. Service is inconsistent.
  • 1/5

    Bad stay

    2018-07-17 by Sultan
    The hotel did not meet our expectations compared to the high price of the hotel. No A/C system, no iron and they charge customers to much to iron just one piece of cloth. In general bad stay at this hotel and I never come back to this hotel.
    • 2018-07-30
      Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on all possible channels. We havwe answered allready on Tripadvisor, Google and Booking.com. Sincerely, Andrea Kunz General Manager
  • 5/5

    Best place to stay in Interlaken

    2018-06-22 by Harshit G.
    Stayed for 2 days. Rooms were very clean and comfortable, staff is very helpful, loved their hospitality. Pool is temperature controlled, restaurant is also very cosy and has a very nice ambiance. Serves good breakfast too.
    • 2018-06-28
      Dear Harshit, It was a good deed to read your review today. We are always happy if we get the confirmation that our guest can enjoy our hospitality. Thank you very much for your positive feedback about the rooms, our restaurant, the spa area and our Service. It would be a pleasure to welcome you back in Interlaken soon. Warm regards Dominik Meser Assistant Front Office Manager
  • 3/5

    Disappointed with the standard of the hotel and service

    2018-06-08 by Cliff J.
    The hotel was not consistant with that expected of a 5* rated hotel...in our opinion. Bath and shower facilities under par and unsafe....very slippy with no antislip facilities. Regular failure to replenish coffee/milk consumables. Room was hot without air con and we needed to ask for a fan...hardly 5* comforts. Chaotic breakfast process...needs organising properly to avoid the "free for all." Hotel full of rude guests allowed to do as they please. Dinner was first class. Overall 5* prices....4* service.
    • 2018-06-28
      Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are really sorry, that you are not happy with your stay in our Hotel. In all of our rooms we prepared a fan inside of the wardrobe. Unfortunately we are not able to upgrade the rooms with an aircondition because of the historical Building. Thank you very much for your great review about our Dinner. If we would have been informed about, that the bathtub is to slippy for you we would have been able to assist you with a shower mate. We would be happy to welcome you again in Interlaken. Sincerely, Andrea Kunz General Manager
  • 5/5

    Our stay was a wondreful one. All was perfect.

    2018-03-11 by S.
    Perfect welcome. Kindly employees. Delightful breakfast. We enjoyed this stay at any moment.
  • 5/5

    Amazing and reinvigorating!

    2018-01-18 by Alfie
    My ideal vacation is always a place to see the mountains and the sea (or any body of water) and this was fully delivered by the hotel and more. My family enjoyed the spectacular view of the mountains from our room and the close proximity to nice hiking trails and the river. We liked how the hotel has retained its elegance and sophistication. Overall, we had an amazing and very reinvigorating stay. We will definitely return again!
    • 2018-01-20
      Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Lindner Grand Hotel Beau Rivage
  • 4/5

    Excellent Hotel and excellent customer service

    2017-12-29 by Adrian &. J.
    We stayed half board for 6 nights over Christmas 2017, the food was very good although the choice of menu was limited to only two options plus a vegetarian on 3 nights with a fixed menu for the Christmas Eve Gala Dinner which was really excellent. However after that, on the remaining nights we did not get a choice until the last night. This was disappointing given it's a 5 star hotel and it's certainly not low cost. The only other negative was we could here people walking around above our room which disturbed us at night however side to side room sound insulation was fine. Street noise could also be a problem in the summer. We would definately stay again but probably choose a room either on the very top floor or at the back.
    • 2017-12-30
      Dear Guests, Thank you so much for your visit and this warm words. We are pleased reading you had a good time here. Happy New Year 2018 and we hope welcoming you back next year in our top floor rooms facing the river side. Sincerely, Lindner Grand Hotel Beau Rivage
  • 5/5

    Excellent in every way

    2017-12-29
    • 2017-12-29
      Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Lindner Grand Hotel Beau Rivage

Visit us on

Not just better. Different.