Guest reviews - Lindner Park-Hotel Hagenbeck Hamburg

Guest reviews

4.5
out of 5
Excellent

Individual reviews

  • 4/5

    Great !!

    2020-02-26 by Jeanette
    Nice, clean hotel, conveniently located near a train station and right beside the zoo as well :)
    • 2020-02-26
      Dear Mrs. T.,

      Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

      Sincerely, Karsten Pache & Team!
  • 5/5

    Excellent Service. Excellent Ambiente.

    2020-02-13 by Frequent T.
    • 2020-02-17
      Lieber Herr S.,

      vielen Dank für Ihre positive Bewertung. Wir freuen uns das Sie und Ihre Familie eine schöne Zeit bei uns im Haus verbrachten und freuen uns über ein baldiges Wiedersehen! Herzliche Grüße, Karsten Pache & Team!
  • 5/5

    Perfect business trip

    2020-02-03 by Se
    Great service, great people, kind and helpful guys at reception, perfect room, superb breakfast! Looking foward to my next stay!
    • 2020-02-10
      Dear guest, thank you very much for your positive comment. We are looking forward to seeing you back soon at the Lindner Park-Hotel Hagenbeck. Best regards, Karsten Pache & team
  • 5/5

    2019-12-20 by Giovanna L.
    Very comfortable room. Good breakfast. Very nice staff. It is always a pleasure overnight at Lindner park hotel.
    • 2019-12-24
      Dear Guest,

      Thank you for your kind words. We are happy that you had a wonderful stay with us! See you soon again and best regards, Jennifer Seefeld (Operations Manager) & Team!
  • 5/5

    Great place!

    2019-12-11 by Brent
    Very good hotel on all fronts. We had a very nice room for the 3 of us. There was a great breakfast buffet each morning. Rooms were clean and great service overall.
    • 2019-12-20
      Dear Guest,

      Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

      Sincerely,
      Karsten Pache & Team
  • 1/5

    Smoking room

    2019-12-09 by San
    I have stayed at this hotel several times, but i must say in recent months the room conditions have deteriorated and as has the service, I never reviewed the hotel as I thought all hotels have their bad days but my recent stay really frustrated me hence I will now take the opportunity to summarise it:
    One stay, I was allocated a room on the top floor which was very nice but to then find the Velux blinds would not close meant i was woken up super early. I mentioned this during check-out which was acknowledged but nothing was subsidised in the room rate to compensate.
    Another visit to Hamburg I booked for 2 nights, I was allocated a room with a bath where the water would not drain away, I asked them to look into this and nothing was resolved as the problem occurred the following night too.
    Another visit, I ate at the restaurant and requested a chicken salad, the chicken was raw!! They didn’t charge me for the meal but charged me for the alternative meal I requested. Generally common curtesy is not to charge for the main meal after the hotel has served raw food.
    Finally my latest stay, I checked in late and they gave me a smoker’s room! I rang reception immediately to request another room but they claimed they were fully booked and they do not have smoker rooms in the hotel. The smell was so far penetrated into the room that clearly someone smokes there regularly. The kind gentleman at the reception did come to spray the room in the hope that it would help but the smell was so strong that even with windows left open I found it very difficult to sleep and the smell lingered in my hair and clothes the following day. It is a horrid feeling for a non-smoker. I complained at the reception and the receptionist said she will speak to the manager, she didn’t request payment at the time but only to call my office an hour later to say I have to pay regardless.
    So as a final note, rooms need upgrading, food service and quality needs significant improvement and accountability and response to customer complaints should be better handled and compensated. Especially for customers who give regular business.
    • 2019-12-26
      Dear guest, thank you for taking the time to describe your impressions of your stay in our house.
      Please be assured that we always strive to make our guests' stay as pleasant as possible and pass on any defect to our technician.
      Of course, we have noted in your profile that you always prefer a non-smoking room.

      I am happy to assure you that complaint management is of high importance in our company and that we pass on any comments from guests, whether positive or negative, internally and initiate appropriate measures. The honest feedback from our guests gives us the opportunity to continuously improve our service in order to be able to fully satisfy you.
      Best regards, Karsten Pache & team
  • 5/5

    Great experience

    2019-12-07 by David
    Great experience throughout the hotel, room, food, gym, staff and a very unique theme ( African )
    • 2019-12-18
      Dear Guest,

      Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

      Sincerely,
      Karsten Pache und Team
  • 4/5

    Nice hotel with good atmosphere.

    2019-11-30 by Michal H.
    All was good as usual.
    Just one negative point - no possibility to prepare tea or coffee in the room.
    • 2019-12-10
      Dear guest, thank you for your positive comment. Please inform our reception staff if you need a tea or coffee maker in the room.We are looking forward to seeing you back soon at the Lindner Park-Hotel Hagenbeck. Best regards, Karsten Pache & Team
  • 4/5

    2019-11-29
    Rooms big enough and clean. Breakfest not as it used to be.
    • 2019-12-05
      Dear guest, thank you for your positive comment. We are looking forward to seeing you back soon at the Lindner Park-Hotel Hagenbeck. Best regards, Karsten Pache & team
  • 5/5

    Alles war super

    2019-11-03 by Christian P.
    • 2019-11-14
      Lieber Gast, vielen Dank für Ihre tolle Bewertung. Bis zum nächsten Mal! Beste Grüße, Karsten Pache & Team

Not just better. Different.

Visit us on