Guest reviews - Lindner Hotel Am Michel

Guest reviews

4.4
out of 5
Excellent
  • 5/5

    Every thing work smoothly and precise

    2022-06-25
  • 4/5

    Perfect location for attending an expo

    2022-06-20
    Great location within walking distance from the expo. The staff was friendly and accommodating. The room was on the smaller side with some outdated features (such as the hair drier) but the view from the 7th floor was nice and the window was perfect. I loved listening to the trees and the birds outside. My bed was comfortable. The room was clean and had large size amenities which was convenient, but to my surprise there was no hard soap, nor wash clothes provided. Overall a great stay.
  • 5/5

    Nice Rooms, Fantastic Breakfast, Great Service

    2022-06-20
    Rooms are super nice and clean.
    Big and versatile breakfast.

    Very good service regarding business needs.
  • 5/5

    A Hotel Gem in the city of Hamburg

    2022-06-19
    the L!NDNER (Hotel am Michel) is a beautiful property, with exceptional service centrally located with access to the best parts of Hamburg central. The staff of uber professional and work to ensure you enjoy and the best stay. The dinning (breakfast) is a delight and the food options are catering to the most decerning tastes. The Bar area is always inviting and "Dennis" and the staff made the visit welcoming and always wanting to return. They personify the highest caliber of service and attention to detail for all clients. L!NDER is a true Gem!
  • 3/5

    I got a smoking room without having been told

    2022-06-11
    Upon checking in I was assigned a smoking room. I noticed a stuffy smell when entering the room, but I was tired and just dumped all my luggage and opened the window, and left for dinner. Only later when I came back I saw the ashtray, and connected it to the stuffy smell. It wasn't too bad, so I didn't make a fuss or anything, but I would've liked a non-smoking room by default, or at least I should've been told upon checking in.
  • 5/5

    Great

    2022-05-29
    My wife and I had a great 8 days at your lovely hotel.
    The reception staff were really friendly and courteous.
    The breakfast restaurant manager was really welcoming .
    The bar is nice and lively
    The hygiene standard was very good , and the rooms were very clean and tidy
    • 2022-06-22
      Dear Dr. A.,

      Thank you so much for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

      Best regards from the city of Hamburg
      Dirk Peter & the entire Team of the Lindner Hotel Am Michel
  • 5/5

    Recommendation

    2022-05-23
    Great hotel, in the city center, very good for starting and touring Hamburg.
    Staff friendly and approachable.
    For every recommendation.
    • 2022-05-25
      Dear Danilo,

      thank you very much for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

      Sincerely,
      Petra Tenoort & Team
  • 4/5

    Very good!

    2022-05-23
    I liked the location and comfort of the rooms. As well the breakfast choice was plenty and delicious. One recommendation for improvement would be modernizing fitness equipment, albeit everything you have has been maintained with care.
    • 2022-05-25
      Dear Ilmar,

      Thank you so much for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

      Sincerely,
      Petra Tenoort & Team
  • 5/5

    Good service, good food, good location, friendly helpful professional staff.

    2022-05-23
    All at hotel is first rate -- only one suggestion-- it is hard to understand and work room thermostat. Maybe provide instructions? Air quality, flow, and temperature are very important for an enjoyable stay.
    • 2022-05-25
      Dear Raphael P.,

      Thank you very much for the great review of our hotel and our staff! Thank you also for your advice referring our Air Condition, we will work something out, to make it more easy to handle. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

      Sincerely,
      Petra Tenoort & Team
  • 4/5

    Calm and comfortable

    2022-05-09
    • 2022-05-25
      Dear Guest,

      Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again very soon.

      Sincerely,
      Petra Tenoort & Team

Not just better. Different.

Visit us on