Phone +49 40 307067 680

Guest reviews - Lindner Hotel Am Michel

Guest reviews

4.5
out of 5
Excellent

Individual reviews

  • 5/5

    Very Good

    2018-10-30 by Noel C.
    • 2018-10-30
      Dear Noel, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincere regards from Hamburg Dirk Peter & the entire Team of the Lindner Hotel Am Michel
  • 5/5

    Perfect as always!

    2018-10-10 by Lenka
    Everything was perfect as always. Location is great, rooms and staff very nice. I especially liked the late breakfast and check-out on Sunday. I hope to be back soon again.
    • 2018-10-12
      Dear Lenka, Thank you for visiting us and we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us once again! Looking Forward to your next trip to Hamburg we remain With sincere regards to Prague Dirk Peter & the entire Team of the Lindner Hotel Am Michel
  • 4/5

    Great Experience

    2018-08-20 by Yen
    We stayed 2 nights. We arrived early and they let us check into a really nice, quiet room. Great professional service. Quiet neighborhood location: 3 blocks from the train station. 2 small grocery stores nearby which were so convenient. Some restaurants close by, Walking distance to waterfront. Definitely will stay again. The only thing that took away the last star is the AC was not strong enough during the very unusual heat wave that wrapped the city during our stay. We found that the AC were not strong in most of the other places too: stores, markets (except the meat section and freezers), eateries, museums, etc.
    • 2018-08-30
      Dear Yen Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Kind regards from Hamburg Dirk Peter & the entire Team of the Lindner Hotel Am Michel
  • 5/5

    Very pleasant

    2018-02-17 by Sc
    All was ok.
    • 2018-02-18
      Dear Guest, Thank you for the review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Kind regards to France Dirk Peter & the entire Team of the Lindner Hotel Am Michel
  • 5/5

    where to stay

    2018-02-04
    Very nice hotel, well placed. Large confortable room. Very good breakfast with a lot of choice
    • 2018-02-12
      Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and our amenities. We hope to see you again very soon. Kind regards Dirk Peter & the Team of the Lindner Hotel Am Michel
  • 4/5

    Great location for visiting Hamburg ... but some little things could be better

    2018-01-18 by Rjk
    Pro: Very comfortable and modern room. Great breakfast buffet and service staff. Centrally located for a business or leisure visit. Con - considering the price: Inclusive wireless internet doesn't support streaming. Reception staff could be friendlier and offer assistance. No rebate on parking in the underground garage.
    • 2018-01-19
      Dear Mr. K, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and shared your impressions with us! Best regards from Hamburg Dirk Peter & the Team of the Lindner Hotel Am Michel
  • 4/5

    Nice little hotel

    2018-01-01 by Laura
    The staff are very friendly and welcoming and the rooms are fairly small but clean and well maintained. The one let down I would say was the lack of toiletries. I would expect a 4* hotel to offer little bottles of body wash, shampoo and conditioner, rather than just a one fits all squeeze bottle in the shower.
    • 2018-01-05
      Dear Laura, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Petra Tenoort und Team
  • 5/5

    Fantastic hotel ideally situated

    2017-12-18 by Shaun H.
    We could not have chosen a better hotel for our short stay in Hamburg.The staff could not do enough for you us.The online check in was a bonus and allowed us to put our luggage in the room earlier than expected.The breakfast was probably the best we have had at any hotel we have stayed at. The location was perfect for us for the Christmas markets and the shopping also the train stop from the airport.
    • 2017-12-19
      Dear Mr. H., Thank you so much for this personal recommendation; it is highly appreciated! Best regards from Hamburg Dirk Peter & the Team of the Lindner Hotel Ám Michel
  • 5/5

    Great stay I would recommend it to anyone

    2017-12-17 by Robert M.
    Stayed here for two nights to enjoy the Christmas markets. Myself and my wife enjoy the hospitality of the hotel, I have stayed in their sister hotel the by the zoo for work for four or five months on and off so I am a member of the lindner nights program. It’s a very good and easy to use loyalty scheme so I used my points to stay this hotel. We didn’t eat in the hotel restaurant but we had some food the bar and the quality and service was excellent, breakfast was good as well. The rooms were of a high standard, a bit quirky with the position of the shower but I liked it, if I had one issue it was with the room temperature we may be strange but we always like a cool room and we couldn’t seem to get the aircon to cool the room enough for us. No biggy we just opened the patio door. Would recommend this hotel and when we come back we will be staying here again.
    • 2017-12-19
      Dear Mr. M., An equal thumbs up for this great review which you have given us - looking foward to a return visit real soon! Sincere regards to England Dirk Peter & the entire Team of the Lindner Hotel Am Michel
  • 4/5

    Very nice room

    2017-12-06 by Marion F.
    Even shortly waiting, the room was ready within shorttime. Nice service and very nice room
    • 2017-12-14
      Dear Guest, Thank you for the nice review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Petra Tenoort und Team

Visit us on

Not just better. Different.