Guest reviews - Lindner Hotel & Sports Academy

Guest reviews

85
out of 5
Very Good

Individual reviews

  • 5/5

    Great stay in Frankfurt

    2018-02-28 by Kyle S.
    Clean rooms, hot water, great breakfast, extremely close to the Sports Academy! Place was perfect for me.
    • 2018-03-01
      Dear Guest, Thank you so much for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Kathleen Kasch & Team
  • 5/5

    Value Hotel near Frankfurt Airport

    2018-01-26
    Lindner Hotel & Sports Academy offers a reasonably priced hotel option near the Frankfurt airport. The hotel is about a 10 minute walk from an S-Bahn (S8/S9) stop, which itself is one stop from the airport. The hotel is quiet and clean. Wifi worked well. The hotel provided us with a take-away breakfast due to our early morning departure.
    • 2018-01-31
      Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Kathleen Kasch & Team
  • 3/5

    Fine.

    2017-09-18
    Smooth support with the reservation when I needed to adjust an existing reservation. OK beds. Good breakfast, however not included in the room rate which I am used to.
    • 2017-09-19
      Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, Kathleen Kasch & Team
  • 4/5

    IAA 2018 - Business Stay

    2017-09-17 by Dan B.
    High quality rooms and good connection to Frankfurt, super nice staff which is approachable all the time. Improvements: -GYM area isn’t that big like you expect from a Hotel that is call Sport Hotel -Enrich the breakfast buffet with a more vegan/healthy setup that follow the idea to become a Sport Hote
    • 2017-09-18
      Dear Guest, Thank you very much for the good review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. At the moment we are changing our breakfast buffet - hope you can enjoy it next time! Sincerely, Kathleen Kasch & Team
  • 5/5

    Great service and clean rooms!

    2017-08-15 by Helen
    We had a great experience at the hotel. The service was very friendly, the rooms super clean and quiet. It's only a few minutes from the airport. So if you're looking for a place to stay- away from the noise yet close to the airport, this is the place!
    • 2017-08-16
      Dear Guest, Thank you so much for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Kathleen Kasch & Team
  • 3/5

    Hot summer nights

    2017-07-21 by Neil C.
    Check in was efficient, room was efficient, nice TV with broad selection of channels. Quality of breakfast was disappointing. Great setting and perfect for anyone attending a stadium event. Biggest problem was lack of air conditioning. Both nights the room was too hot for any decent sleep.
    • 2017-07-24
      Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Due to the very high temperatures our cooling ceiling was not able to reduce the heat enough for you to sleep in comfort during the night. We are very sorry for that. What did you miss for breakfast? We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, Kathleen Kasch & Team
  • 2/5

    not really recomended

    2017-07-04 by Anonymr
    Hotel is just near the airport, but have no shuttle bus/car. we need to walk 950m from the train station. not value for money. I would not stay there if no event in the stadion next to the hotel
    • 2017-07-17
      Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of. We are not able to change the Location of our hotel, but you have been dissatisfied with our service as well? Sincerely, Kathleen Kasch & Team
  • 5/5

    Would stay here again

    2017-06-20 by Christina
    I really loved my stay at the Lindner Hotel. I was staying for my Star Alliance conference and I really enjoyed everything the hotel had to offer. My room was very clean, quiet, modern and had all the amenities I could ask for. The selection of food for breakfast and lunch was large, fresh and original. The courtyard was beautiful and sunny. The staff was friendly and helpful. I have nothing but great things to say about my stay at this hotel. Thank you.
    • 2017-06-26
      Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Best regards, Stefanie Mack/Direktorin
  • 4/5

    Good Memory

    2017-06-20 by Umarat S.
    The hotel is very cozy. Overall, It is very nice to stay. The one thing that slightly drop my satisfaction, I forgot the things in room and actually there is quite long time after check out at 9 am until I leaved the hotel around 1.30 pm however, I have not given the things back.
    • 2017-06-26
      Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Stefanie Mack
  • 5/5

    Excellent value for money

    2017-06-01 by Bob
    A very comfortable atmosphere, friedly and helpful staff and comfortable rooms
    • 2017-06-26
      Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Stefanie Mack

Not just better. Different.

Visit us on