Guest reviews - Lindner Hotel & Residence Main Plaza

Guest reviews

4.3
out of 5
Very Good

Individual reviews

  • 4/5

    Very Nice Vacation Again

    2020-01-05 by Abraham
    We went there with our young kids for the 2nd time. The staff were very kind and the room was fantastisc with a Great view.

    We all enjoyed our vacation very well! The hotel facilities are complete and we were very satisfied. We would come again!!!
  • 5/5

    2019-12-25 by Hans V. D. B.
    Fantastic hotel with fantastic staff,will stay here again anytime
    • 2020-01-01
      Dear Guest,
      Thank you very much for your absolute great review for our Hotel.
      We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.
      We do hope to see you again very soon. All the best from Frankfurt,
      Your Lindner Hotel & Residence Main Plaza Team.
  • 5/5

    bestes Hotel in Frankfurt

    2019-12-21 by Guido G.
    • 2020-01-01
      Lieber Gast,
      vielen Dank für Ihre absolut tolle Bewertung für unser Haus.
      Es freut uns sehr zu hören, dass Sie sich so wohlgefühlt haben bei uns.
      Wir freuen uns jetzt schon auf Ihren nächsten Besuch bei uns im Hause und senden Ihnen bis dahin herzliche Grüße aus Frankfurt.
      Ihr Lindner Main Plaza Team
  • 4/5

    nice stay in pleasant quiet room and with good breakfast

    2019-11-28 by Rudi B.
    - friendly welcome at check-in
    - nice and well -equiped room
    - quiet location at river side with good public transport connection nearby
    - good breakfast with variety of choices
    • 2019-11-29
      Dear Guest,
      Thank you very much for your great review for our Hotel.
      We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.
      We do hope to see you again very soon. All the best from Frankfurt,
      Your Lindner Hotel & Residence Main Plaza Team.
  • 1/5

    Problems with staff

    2019-11-08 by Vh
    At this hotel I got probably the worst welcome ever. Please do invest more in selecting and/or educating your staff.
    • 2019-11-13
      Dear Guest,
      Thank you for your review of our Hotel and the time you took for sharing your feedback with us. We are very sorry for the inconvenience caused and that you had such an unhappy experience during your check in.
      We do hope to see you again to prove you, how it feels like to be a guest in the Lindner Hotels

      We wish you all the best and send you warm greetings from Frankfurt.
      YOUR Lindner Hotel & Residence Main Plaza Team.
  • 5/5

    As always, good hotel

    2019-11-01 by S. B.
    No criticism at all for this hotel, excellent room, excellent service.
    Unfortunately the web check-in did not provide access to the room as indicated on the website.
    Only point of criticism is the invoice, it does take some doing to understand how prices have been broken down, which in our expense management system must be done.
    • 2019-11-01
      Dear Guest,
      Thank you very much for your absolute great review for our Hotel.
      We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.
      We do hope to see you again very soon. All the best from Frankfurt,
      Your Lindner Hotel & Residence Main Plaza Team.
  • 5/5

    Lindner was a good experience

    2019-10-03 by H.
    I had an enjoyable stay at the Lindner Hotels & Residences. The room/suite was spacious and in good condition.
    The staff was generally pleasant and helpful. The english language capability of some members of staff was limited,but that is understandable in a German hotel in a German city.
    The reception area is rather small for a hotel of this quality.
    A more open and spacious reception/lobby area would make the hotel more appealing and would make it seem more welcoming.
    The restaurant is small, but functional.
    Upgrading the lobby area and the restaurant would make the hotel more attractive, particularly for neighborhood business persons and residents, who might then be attracted to use the hotel restaurant and bar for entertaining colleagues.
    • 2019-10-28
      Dear Guest,
      Thank you very much for your great review for our Hotel.
      We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.
      We do hope to see you again very soon. All the best from Frankfurt,
      Your Lindner Hotel & Residence Main Plaza Team.
  • 3/5

    disappointd

    2019-09-23 by Jules
    Arrived at the Lindner looking forward to spending a few days in a lovely apartment, as per description on hotels own website and hotels.com. I was travelling with my 18 year old son for both leisure and medical reasons
    This is a small snippet of what my room detail said I would have on my confirmed booking.

    1 Queen Bed and 1 Double Sofa Bed
    538-sq-foot (50-sq-meter) individually decorated room, balcony with river views
    Layout – Living room, dining area and sitting area
    Food & Drink – Kitchenette with full-sized fridge/freezer, hob, cookware/dishes/utensils and coffee/tea maker

    The first room they allocated my son and I had 1 queen bed and no sofa bed, the smallest of kitchens and a tiny table. No balcony and was so dark and dingy I though I was transported to 100 years ago.
    I went to the front desk and said that some mistake had been made as this was not satisfactory and I would need a separate bed for my son and a kitchen area, basically what I had paid for, ( 3 nights cost me £747 ) so I wanted what I had expected.
    The 2 guys on the front desk were nice enough, not happy that I didn't accept the first room but they still helped and said they could offer me a different room and that they were yet to carry out refurbishments to the lower floors. The new apartment would have a sofa bed but no kitchen, but It did have a kettle and a mini fridge, Woop Woop
    I showed them my booking which clearly states, kitchenette, balcony and sofa bed and 1 queen bed. Apparently this is not the case, its pot luck what room you get and what facilities you get despite your booking.. Looking up at the building from the outside its clear that only a handful of apartments have balcony's.
    This room was apparently the only other alternative that they could offer me, they gave me a room key and said to view it and then let them know if it was to be ok then they could make up the sofa bed. In comparison to the first room they offered this one was better, not what I booked but better. It was big and airy and a lot brighter than the first one, it had a desk and a chair with a small armchair in a seating area where the kettle is and in the front room along with the sofa bed a small armchair and a foot rest. I called and said that as this was the only option we would take it and after about half an hour a guy came to make the sofa bed up.
    Unfortunately the sofa bed was hiding a surprise, the bottom section of the bed was 2 straps, no support at all on the bottom 3rd of the bed. The mattress fell through both sides and in the middle and was unsafe to sit on / sleep on, unless you wanted half your body on the floor, as I helped my son up he said mum, do not get upset, I will share the queen, it has separate bedding and although not ideal it will be ok. On a plus note the views through the 5 big windows was stunning. To put it bluntly We got an oversized hotel room with a living area and NO apartment facilities that we wanted. An absolute con in my view. There is better and cheaper in the area and I will not be back to the Lindner
    I would however recommend that anyone in the area should eat at the Brick restaurant below as the steak was amazing, Its a shame I couldn't cook my own in the apartment.
    • 2019-10-03
      Dear Guest,
      First of all we want to thank you for staying at the Lindner Hotel & Residence Main Plaza and that you took the time to write the feedback for our Hotel.
      We are very sorry to hear that you had such terrible experience at our Hotel. We do want to apologize for the inconvenience you experienced while staying with us. Please be assured that we will discuss your Feedback with the Team..
      We wish you all the best and send you kind regards from Frankfurt.
      Your Lindner Hotel & Residence Main Plaza Team
  • 4/5

    Good solid hotel-apartment.

    2019-08-20
    Good for a bit of a longer stay. Location is key. Breakfast and service high marks.
    • 2019-09-02
      Dear Guest,
      Thank you very much for your absolute great review for our Hotel.
      We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.
      We do hope to see you again very soon. All the best from Frankfurt,
      Your Lindner Hotel & Residence Main Plaza Team.
  • 4/5

    Pleasant short stay !

    2019-08-13 by T.
    Goal was to attend Main Matsuri : location was therefore perfect (just around hotel).
    good and efficient room service even late time.
    should have appreciated to have separate toilets
    reception helpful - Breakfast : not enough space for walk around buffet, more variety would have been good.
    ready to come back !
    • 2019-09-02
      Dear Guest,
      Thank you very much for your great review for our Hotel.
      We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and want to apologies for the inconvenience caused.
      We do hope to see you again very soon. All the best from Frankfurt,
      Your Lindner Hotel & Residence Main Plaza Team.

Not just better. Different.

Visit us on