Guest reviews - Lindner Hotel & Residence Main Plaza

Guest reviews

4.4
out of 5
Excellent

Individual reviews

  • 5/5

    Very handy with great views and spacious rooms.

    2019-04-15 by Pedro
    Very handy if you are going to meetings at European Central Bank. Great views and spacious rooms.
    • 2019-04-22
      Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your absolute great review for our Hotel. We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We do hope to see you again very soon. All the best from Frankfurt, Your Lindner Hotel & Residence Main Plaza Team.
  • 3/5

    Good servis, old rooms, exelent restaurant

    2018-02-04 by Mirjana
    Room was confort and big, but should be renovated quickly. The smell in room was - you know “old” - comes from floor carpet and furniture. The staff were very professional and nice. In the hotel is restaurant really good!!! Much better I expected. !!!
    • 2018-02-06
      Dear Mirjana, thank you for the good rating you have given our hotel, our staff and our restaurant. We have discussed your room remarks with the relevant colleagues and we will work on it and improve the points you have raised. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you back soon! Best regards, Your Lindner Hotel & Residence Main Plaza Team
  • 5/5

    Katun group travel

    2018-02-01 by Yvette D. K. C.
    Very nice suites , helpful and service minded staff and good food. What else can you wish for. Our group will be back next year for sure!!
    • 2018-02-02
      Dear Yvette, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with our groupe and hope to see you again very soon next year to the fair 2019. best regards and nice weekend, Your Lindner Hotel & Residence Main Plaza Team
  • 3/5

    Misleading visual representation.

    2018-01-30 by Mark
    I ordered two nights; unfortunately first site did not have the availability, so I used another site for second night. Both rooms were clearly showing separate sofas on the pictures. For almost $400 you could expect them to be true representation. They were not. While room is indeed big and updated, great view and nice breakfast, the above mentioned fact ruined the experience. Also for such a large complex of apartments (that what it looks like rather then hotel with a lobby) it is surprising that check in is so strict on timing. (Maybe it happens due to Messe) No room setup for the second night, again for $400/night it's really substandard. Location is convenient, price is a bit too steep.
    • 2018-02-02
      Dear Marat, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We will discuss and improve this with the responsible colleagues.We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, Your Lindner Main Plaza Team
  • 2/5

    Nice staff, not so nice room

    2018-01-19 by Konstantin
    Stayed there for one night - arrived late and got a room in the adjacent building (with the conference rooms). Had to make my way to a room at the end of the floor through a parcour of trolleys and employees who were preparing the next day conference. The room was spacious but ice cold and very dusty (seemed it hadnt been rented out for some time). I would expect a significantly better prepared room for that price)
    • 2018-01-24
      Dear Konstantin, thank you for your time to rate us. We are very sorry that you not satisfied with your room. Of course, we can understand your displeasure due to the unsatisfactory room temperature and the noisy near the conference room. We will discuss and improve this with the responsible colleagues. We would be very happy if we could welcome you again as our guest. Sincerely, Your Lindner Main Plaza Team
  • 5/5

    excellent service and experience

    2018-01-19 by Emmanuel K.
    Really enjoyed every aspect of the accommodation. Excellent service
    • 2018-01-23
      Dear Emmanuel, thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Your Lindner Main Plaza Team
  • 4/5

    Good City Hotel

    2017-12-13 by Peter
    Nice Hotel, centrally located in Frankfurt. I had a huge room with a great view to the Skyline of Frankfurt and the River Main. Bed was good, quiet room. But: nobody from the Hotel was available in the wellness area, lights were partly turned off, features like massage system in the pool turned off, used towels everywhere. Little Expensive: Breakfast 26€, Parking for one night 22€, Salad in the room 23€...
    • 2017-12-14
      Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Your Lindner Hotel & Residence Main Plaza Team
  • 3/5

    Just Fine

    2017-11-17 by Jill
    The staff was quite efficient and friendly. The room was very spacious, for a European hotel, although quite awkwardly laid-out. Unfortunately the room cleanliness was below average. Dirty pillowcase was left in the bathtub. The carpet was very dirty with remnants of numerous large stains. Not very appealing. The restaurant where breakfast was served was very limited in their menu and the service was nonexistent. I actually left without signing the meal to my room because I couldn't find anyone for over five minutes when I needed to leave. Overall, a very okay experience. Big opportunity for improvement.
    • 2017-11-21
      Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to share your impressions of your stay with us. We are very sorry that you could not fully enjoy your stay. We will discuss this with the relevant departments, evaluate and improve as soon as possible. We hope that you give us another opportunity to convince ourselves of our house. Best regards Your Lindner Hotel & Residence Main Plaza Team
  • 5/5

    everything was perfect, but

    2017-10-29 by Liora Z.
    everything was perfect, but for that price (It was very very high, during the CPhI conference) I would expect the breakfast to be included. The room was huge and very clean. Beautiful view. The perfect room
    • 2017-11-05
      Dear Guest, thank you very much for your absolutely positive review of our hotel. This is a great praise which we pleasantly share with all of our colleagues. We hope to see you again soon and send you warm greetings from Frankfurt, Your Team of the Lindner Hotel & Residence Main Plaza
  • 5/5

    Amazing

    2017-10-22 by Hugo N.
    Everything is thought carefully to give a good experience for the travelers. Breakfast is awesome with a good variety of food.
    • 2017-10-26
      Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your great review for our Hotel. We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you enjyoed the Breakfast that much. We wish you all the best and send you warm greetings from Frankfurt and we are looking forward to seeing you again soon. Your Lindner Hotel & Residence Main Plaza Team.

Not just better. Different.

Visit us on