Guest reviews - Lindner Hotel & Residence Main Plaza

Guest reviews

4.4
out of 5
Excellent
  • 5/5

    2022-05-21
    Perfect Service,
    room was spacious ans clean,
    breakfast - huge selection of fruits, fresh squeezed juices, coffee specialities, bread, croissants … - just delicious and a perfect start for the day.
    • 2022-05-23
      Dear Guest,
      Thank you very much for your great review for our Hotel.
      We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.
      We wish you all the best and send you warm greetings from Frankfurt and we are looking forward to seeing you again soon.
      Your Lindner Hotel & Residence Main Plaza Team.
  • 4/5

    Friendly and attentive staff. :)

    2022-04-25
    Overall me and my family had a very good experience.
    At first the fridge in our suite was broken, however the staff offered us another room, which was very kind.
    Spa area was clean and well maintained.
    • 2022-05-23
      Dear Guest,
      Thank you very much for your great review for our Hotel.
      We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.
      We wish you all the best and send you warm greetings from Frankfurt and we are looking forward to seeing you again soon.
      Your Lindner Hotel & Residence Main Plaza Team.
  • 3/5

    Excellent hotel, shame about the over zealous Covid restrictions

    2022-04-19
    Hotel is really good, rooms spacious and comfortable, breakfast buffet excellent.
    Only negative was they choose to require facemasks and limit the elevator to 2 people .- there are no stairs so this makes getting down from the lower floors close to impossible at busy times since the lifts pick up people from higher floors first.
    Will be a first class hotel once they get rid of these rules but would not go back until then.
    • 2022-05-23
      Dear Guest,
      Thank you very much for your review for our Hotel an your feedback
      We are really sorry to hear that your stay with us was not to your total satisfaction.
      In spite of all that, we would be happy if you would give us another chance and we would welcome you back to our house soon.
      Your Lindner Hotel & Residence Main Plaza Team.
  • 5/5

    Excellent service

    2022-04-16
    Nice rooms, excellent service, very good food.
    • 2022-05-23
      Dear Guest,
      Thank you very much for your absolute great review for our Hotel.
      We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.
      We do hope to see you again very soon. All the best from Frankfurt,
      Your Lindner Hotel & Residence Main Plaza Team.
  • 5/5

    biggest rooms I ever had in 36 years

    2022-04-16
    everything is fine, nothing is bad. Good breakfast, smart people, very fine. I get back soon.
    • 2022-05-23
      Dear Guest,
      Thank you very much for your absolute great review for our Hotel.
      We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.
      We do hope to see you again very soon. All the best from Frankfurt,
      Your Lindner Hotel & Residence Main Plaza Team.
  • 3/5

    clean rooms and some nice surprises for breakfast

    2022-02-22
    From the 8th floor, the view to skyline of frakfurt was very nice.
    Large and clean rooms.
    There was a smell on the 8th floor, we couldn`t find out what ist was. Mothballs?
    conferenceroom and catering was recommended
    • 2022-03-19
      Dear Guest,
      Thank you very much for your great review for our Hotel and your Feedback.
      We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.
      We do hope to see you again very soon. All the best from Frankfurt,
      Your Lindner Hotel & Residence Main Plaza Team.
  • 5/5

    A stay that cannot be beat!

    2022-01-31
    Our stay at the Lindner Hotel from the 16th of December until the 23rd of December was nothing short of exceptional. The room was spacious, the decor was stunning, and the beds and amenities were clean, comfortable, and tidy.

    The staff were all super helpful and kind and more than happy to help when needed. They were also very accomodating with speaking English.

    There was a large selection of local shops and bakeries nearby as well as public transport (the local tram was a 2 minute walk from the hotel itself).

    All in all I would recommend the Lindner Hotel to anyone visiting Frankfurt and I cannot wait to go back and create more fantastic memories!

    For the Lindner staff themselves:
    Vielen, vielen dank fur alles. Ihre hilfe und service waren fantastisch und ihre Zimmer waren unglaublich. Wir können es kaum erwarten wieder bei ihnen zu übernachten.
    • 2022-03-19
      Lieber Gast,
      vielen Dank für Ihre absolut tolle Bewertung für unser Haus.
      Es freut uns sehr zu hören, dass Sie sich so wohlgefühlt haben bei uns.
      Wir würden uns freuen Sie bald einmal wieder bei uns im Hause begrüßen zu dürfen und senden Ihnen bis dahin herzliche Grüße aus Frankfurt.
      Ihr Lindner Main Plaza Team
  • 2/5

    Dissapointed

    2021-10-23
    Missing of any kindness, the most important thing was: just concentrate to the wearing of mask.
    • 2021-10-24
      Dear Guest,

      Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of.

      We wish you all the best and send you warm greetings from Frankfurt.
      Your Lindner Hotel & Residence Main Plaza Team.
  • 5/5

    Skyline-view

    2021-09-16
    • 2021-10-04
      Lieber Gast,
      vielen Dank für Ihre absolut tolle Bewertung für unser Haus.
      Es freut uns sehr zu hören, dass Sie sich so wohlgefühlt haben bei uns und den Ausblick genießen konnten.
      Wir würden uns freuen Sie bald einmal wieder bei uns im Hause begrüßen zu dürfen und senden Ihnen bis dahin herzliche Grüße aus Frankfurt.
      Ihr Lindner Main Plaza Team
  • 4/5

    Luxury

    2021-07-28
    Luxurious hotel. Great rooms after upgrade. Not quite enough information at check in, but friendly staff. Corona situation made things more troublesome regarding breakfast and especially wellness where we needed to book slots which meant we didn't really have the ability to use the wellness area :(
    Elevators kind of a a bother as we had to wait more than 5 minutes when we wanted to check out and no possibility of using the stairs. Stairs should be open at any time!
    • 2021-08-04
      Dear Guest,
      Thank you very much for your great review for our Hotel.
      We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.
      We do hope to see you again very soon. All the best from Frankfurt,
      Your Lindner Hotel & Residence Main Plaza Team.

Not just better. Different.

Visit us on