Guest reviews - Lindner Hotel & Residence Main Plaza

Guest reviews

4.3
out of 5
Excellent
  • 5/5

    Beautiful Views

    2022-10-01 by Yve I.
    I recently treated my mother to a trip to Frankfurt for her 90th birthday. We stayed in a spacious Firstclass room (suite). I had asked for a room with a nice view to surprise my mom and the staff did a wonderful job in selecting the room. The reception staff was friendly and accommodating as well. Would definitely recommend this hotel.
    • 2022-11-07
      Dear Guest,
      Thank you very much for your absolute great review for our Hotel.
      We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.
      We do hope to see you again very soon. All the best from Frankfurt,
      Your Lindner Hotel & Residence Main Plaza Team.
  • 1/5

    Not a nice stay.

    2022-09-06 by Stephan R.
    Hotel garage does not open - no one answers the bell.
    Check card as security 26 Euro parking fee per night.
    Room on the 3rd floor overlooking the street - very noisy, if window open - no nice view. Room large but furnished with bulky furniture and no style. Sofa with hole in the cover, TV stands in the middle of the room as an obstacle.
    No coffee maker but only kettle and tiny sachets of instant coffee.
    Viewing platform on 23rd floor closed due to Corona.
    Sauna only 45 degrees instead of 90. It has to be turned on first at 4pm. After calling the reception.
    Steam bath was cold.
    Tiles in pool and entire spa area extremely slippery.
    Lockers cannot be closed because the batteries are dead.
    No towels in the wellness area. No service in the wellness area.
    The rest area is very noisy due to a fan.
    Swimming pool is not usable before 10am- so swimming before breakfast is not possible.
    Breakfast for 36 euros is very, very expensive!
    In the middle of the night, 3:30 then fire alarm and evacuation of the building. The morning after then no info, no apology!!!
    Staff with only little knowledge of German.

    Deutsch:
    Hotelgarage geht nicht auf - niemand meldet sich auf die Klingel.
    Scheckkarte als Sicherheit 26 Euro Parkgebühr pro Nacht.
    Zimmer im 3.Stock mit Blick auf die Straße - sehr laut, wenn Fenster offen kein schöner Ausblick. Zimmer zwar groß, aber mit wuchtigen Möbeln und ohne Stil eingerichtet. Sofa mit Loch im Bezug, Fernseher steht mitten im Raum als Hindernis.
    Keine Kaffeemaschine sonder nur Wasserkocher und winzige Tütchen mit löslichem Kaffee.
    Aussichtsplattform im 23. Stock wegen Corona geschlossen.
    Sauna statt 90 nur 45 Grad. Sie muss um 16 Uhr erst eingeschaltet werden. Nach Anruf an der Rezeption.
    Dampfbad war kalt.
    Fliesen im Schwimmbad und gesamtem Wellnessbereich äußerst rutschig.
    Spinde lassen sich nicht schließen, da die Batterien leer sind.
    Keine Handtücher im Wellnessbereich. Kein Service im Wellnessbereich.
    Im Ruhebereich ist es sehr laut durch ein Gebläse.
    Schwimmbad ist nicht vor 10 Uhr nutzbar- also schwimmen vor dem Frühstück ist nicht möglich.
    Frühstück für 36 Euro ist sehr, sehr teuer!
    Mitten in der Nacht 3:30 Uhr dann Feueralarm und Räumung des Gebäudes. Am Morgen danach dann keine Infos, keine Entschuldigung!!!
    Personal mit nur geringen Deutschkenntnissen.
    • 2022-11-21
      Lieber Gast,

      vielen Dank für ihre Nachricht, und ihr feedback.

      Für die Unnanehmlichkeiten möchten wir uns direkt bei ihnen entschuldigen.
      Es ist für unser Hotel absolut nicht erstrebenswert, eine solche Bewertung zu erhalten. Sie könen sich sicher sein, das wir ihre Bewertung mit den restlichen Outlets im Haus teilen werden.

      Was den Saunenbereich betrifft, wird dieser in diesem Moment renoviert um technische Mängel wie z.B. die Temperatur der Saunen, oder auch den rutschigen Boden zu beheben. Die Öffnungszeiten, die nicht aufgefüllten Handtücher und das nicht vorhandene Wellnessprogramm, ist damit zu rechtfertigen das wir durch die Corona-Pandemie, uns leider von unserem Wellnesspersonal trennen mussten. Auch da sind wir bemüht wieder Personal zu finden. Die Aussichtsplattform, war nie wegen der Pandemie geschloßen.

      Die Plattform im 23. Stock ist sowohl für Hausgäste, als auch externe Gäste vefügbar und kostet 30€ für jede angefangene halbe Stunde.

      Die Umstände um den Feueralarm, sind sehr bedauerlich verlaufen. Es gab zuerst eine große Verwirrung darum weshalb der Alarm ausgelöst wurde, und wie Sie hoffentlich verstehen konnten, waren Sie auch nicht die Erste Person die uns darauf angesprochen hat. Deshalb hat sich das Haus auch nicht dazu geäußert. Wir möchten uns erneut für die Umstände entschuldigen. Es ist bis jetzt auch eroiert worden, das es sich um einen Gast handelte der den Alarm ungewollt ausgelöst hat.

      Um den letzten Punkt anzusprechen, der das Mobiliar betrifft, müssen wir zugeben dass das Mobiliar nun ein gewisses Alter erreicht hat, und im Laufe der Zeit erneuert wird.

      Wir hoffen alle angesprochenen Punkte, möglichst nachvollziehbar erklärt zu haben, und bedanken uns dafür das Sie sich die Zeit genommen haben, eine so ausführliche Bewertung geschrieben zu haben.

      Wir würden uns freuen, wenn Sie dem Haus eine weitere Chance geben würden, und wünschen ihnen bis dahin alles Gute!


      Mit freundlichen Grüßen

      Ihr Team vom Lindner Hotel & Residence Main Plaza
  • 5/5

    Great

    2022-09-06 by David B.
    • 2022-11-23
      Dear Guest,
      Thank you very much for your absolute great review for our Hotel.
      We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.
      We do hope to see you again very soon. All the best from Frankfurt,
      Your Lindner Hotel & Residence Main Plaza Team.
  • 4/5

    Spacious rooms, great views

    2022-08-20 by Wd
    Well kept hotel in good location ( which is important in Frankfurt! ). You can really relax here given the spacious rooms and very good facilities
    • 2022-09-02
      Dear Guest,
      Thank you very much for your absolute great review for our Hotel.
      We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.
      We do hope to see you again very soon. All the best from Frankfurt,
      Your Lindner Hotel & Residence Main Plaza Team.
  • 2/5

    Fix your AC. We specifically inquired prior to booking AND at check in. We were given assurances. That same night, in our blazing room, the front desk advised us that the AC doesn’t work

    2022-07-29 by Foreigntrav
    Misleading.
    • 2022-08-12
      Dear Guest,
      First of all, we would like to thank you for the time you took to evaluate our services.
      Above all, we thank you for your criticisms. The opinion of our guests is very important to us, as you help us to constantly check and optimize our service. Therefore, I assure you that we take your comments very seriously and will investigate them in cooperation with the departments involved.
      We would be pleased if you would visit us again quite soon and give us another chance to show you that we can do it "better".
      Until then, we wish you all the best and send you our warmest regards from Frankfurt.
      Your team from Lindner Hotel & Residence Main Plaza
  • 5/5

    2022-05-21 by Julia
    Perfect Service,
    room was spacious ans clean,
    breakfast - huge selection of fruits, fresh squeezed juices, coffee specialities, bread, croissants … - just delicious and a perfect start for the day.
    • 2022-05-23
      Dear Guest,
      Thank you very much for your great review for our Hotel.
      We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.
      We wish you all the best and send you warm greetings from Frankfurt and we are looking forward to seeing you again soon.
      Your Lindner Hotel & Residence Main Plaza Team.
  • 4/5

    Friendly and attentive staff. :)

    2022-04-25 by Guest1
    Overall me and my family had a very good experience.
    At first the fridge in our suite was broken, however the staff offered us another room, which was very kind.
    Spa area was clean and well maintained.
    • 2022-05-23
      Dear Guest,
      Thank you very much for your great review for our Hotel.
      We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.
      We wish you all the best and send you warm greetings from Frankfurt and we are looking forward to seeing you again soon.
      Your Lindner Hotel & Residence Main Plaza Team.
  • 3/5

    Excellent hotel, shame about the over zealous Covid restrictions

    2022-04-19 by James S.
    Hotel is really good, rooms spacious and comfortable, breakfast buffet excellent.
    Only negative was they choose to require facemasks and limit the elevator to 2 people .- there are no stairs so this makes getting down from the lower floors close to impossible at busy times since the lifts pick up people from higher floors first.
    Will be a first class hotel once they get rid of these rules but would not go back until then.
    • 2022-05-23
      Dear Guest,
      Thank you very much for your review for our Hotel an your feedback
      We are really sorry to hear that your stay with us was not to your total satisfaction.
      In spite of all that, we would be happy if you would give us another chance and we would welcome you back to our house soon.
      Your Lindner Hotel & Residence Main Plaza Team.
  • 5/5

    Excellent service

    2022-04-16 by Doris
    Nice rooms, excellent service, very good food.
    • 2022-05-23
      Dear Guest,
      Thank you very much for your absolute great review for our Hotel.
      We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.
      We do hope to see you again very soon. All the best from Frankfurt,
      Your Lindner Hotel & Residence Main Plaza Team.
  • 5/5

    biggest rooms I ever had in 36 years

    2022-04-16 by Günter S. L.
    everything is fine, nothing is bad. Good breakfast, smart people, very fine. I get back soon.
    • 2022-05-23
      Dear Guest,
      Thank you very much for your absolute great review for our Hotel.
      We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.
      We do hope to see you again very soon. All the best from Frankfurt,
      Your Lindner Hotel & Residence Main Plaza Team.

Not just better. Different.

Visit us on