Guest reviews - Lindner Congress Hotel Frankfurt

Guest reviews

4.1
out of 5
Very Good

Individual reviews

  • 5/5

    2018-10-24
    The staff is very efficient
    • 2018-10-26
      Dear Guest,

      Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

      Sincerely,


      Peter Wirbelauer
      Front Office Manager
  • 5/5

    2018-08-21
    Friendly staff
    • 2018-08-22
      Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.
      We will make sure, our staff will be forwarded your comments so that they can enjoy your nice Review as much as we did.

      Sincerely,


      Peter Wirbelauer
      Front Office Manager
  • 2/5

    Could use improvements

    2018-01-13 by Io
    So, first of all, I'm from the U.S., travel occasionally to the EU for business, and my preferences and expectations are generally informed by 4-5 star U.S. hotels. That is, I'm used to "managed" hotels with trained staff and lots of amenities. I'm still picky about them, too. This Lindner Congress hotel in Frankfurt was...frustrating.
    Here's a list of things that made me feel less comfortable than I could have been: 1. room was generally poorly designed with bad lighting and very cheap feeling, 2. staff didn't have good list of recommendations for food -- there was a great Turkish restaurant literally right around the corner that I finally found via Yelp, but hotel didn't have listed for staff to recommend (to be fair, the front desk person TRIED to be helpful, he just didn't have the resources and I fault the hotel management, not him), 3. no free purified water in the lobby -- like a water cooler or something (I like to stay hydrated), plus the front desk staff gave me attitude for asking, 4. not enough towels (they sent up more on request) and no washcloths (what is it with German hotels not having washcloths?), 5. restaurant host wasn't attentive when my boss met me for lunch and so he accidentally got a plate from a private lunch, 6. nearly everything available to eat at the hotel -- the restaurant (when it's open), bar, and room service -- is UNHEALTHY. This is really annoying because obviously I want the convenience to eat in the hotel, but there needs to be better options (not just salad, and even the salad was unhealthy). Yes, I'm from California and my standards for food are very healthy and trendy to begin with, but seriously, offer something (paleo/low-carb with lots of vegetables and protein, not fried or breaded) for your international travelers. In conclusion: the staff tried to help me with my requests, but isn't trained to the standards I'm used to at an American hotel, and there are little details that would have gone a long way to help my comfort (drinking water in lobby, washcloths). The espresso maker in the lobby was a nice convenience -- that was probably the highlight of my stay. I was glad to leave.
    • 2018-01-16
      Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of.

      Sincerely,


      Peter Wirbelauer
      Front Office Manager
  • 4/5

    Good

    2018-01-11 by Lydia
    The room is clean and beds are comforable.
    • 2018-01-11
      Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

      Sincerely,


      Peter Wirbelauer
      Front Office Manager
  • 5/5

    Nice and clean

    2018-01-02 by Stefanos K.
    My stay at your hotel was fantastic. The room was clean and quiet, the beds are comfortable and clean, the bathroom large and the TV great and very large !! I only did not understand something .... Why was there only one pair of slippers and a single bathrobe while we were two people?
    • 2018-01-02
      Thank you for your Feedback.
      It was a pleasure having you stay with us. As for your question, we ususally prepare the rooms in advance for two People, when we assign the rooms. In Your case, we had a last Minute Change in the room allocation and therefore did not manage to prepare it for two People after the change.
      However, if you ever expierence something to your disliking, kindly contact our 24/7 reception so that we can solve the issue right away.
      Kindest regards

      Peter Wirbelauer
      Front Office Manager
  • 5/5

    The Lindner Congress Hotel team is amazing and very helpful with any question you might have!

    2017-12-09 by Tatiana G.
    I had a great stay at hotel. I came for business, and hotel location was essential: it is a very short drive to Hochst industrial park and walking distance to Hochst city center with old city charm and great dining options. I needed to stay 4 nights, but hotel was only available for 1 night at the time I was booking. I booked another hotel for 3 nights; and put my name on a waiting list in case the room will be available. The hotel personal is absolutely fantastic. They are very knowledgable and helpful with any questions on booking the room, the shuttle, directions on getting around, etc. They contacted me when the room became available right away; and I was able to cancel my another hotel reservation without any problems and charges. It was a pure magic that I was able to stay at the Lindner for all 4 nights! It was only possible due to hotel personal sincere goal to help you in any way they can to make your stay enjoyable. I stayed in double room; it was very clean and spacious. The breakfast was very good with great choices of everything you need including hot meals. The restaurant on side has a great kitchen as well with nice options of drinks and meal. The service was great too; 3 huge TV screens make sport fans happy. Overall it was a great stay; and I would like to special thank you the personal at the reception desk for friendly attitude and the strive to help. They made my stay at the Lindner hotel smooth and enjoyable; 2 essential things for a productive business trip.
    • 2017-12-13
      Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

      Sincerely,


      Peter Wirbelauer
      Front Office Manager
  • 2/5

    Poor Experience

    2017-11-27 by Eugene
    One of the worst Lindner Experiences
    • 2017-11-30
      Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of.

      Sincerely,


      Peter Wirbelauer
      Front Office Manager
  • 2/5

    Business stay

    2017-11-26
    For 4 star, the hotel is not well maintained. Restaurant is not good. I go there only because it is close to my company location
    • 2017-11-27
      Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of.

      Sincerely,


      Peter Wirbelauer
      Front Office Manager
  • 3/5

    Fulfills the need. Breakfast and room location was not satisfactory

    2017-10-25 by Jarka
    Hello, I would say that 24 EUR for a breakfast in the quality and range you offer is simply too much. For this price I would expect more, like pancakes, cooked vegetable etc. But I would welcome lower price more than a wider range.
    Also my room (140) was located above the main entrance so was very noisy. I would not mind it if the windows would filter the noise from the busy street better.
    I really welcome the self-check-in available, well done. Only the scan of the QR code did not work, it accepted only the "typed" numbered code.
    It is good to have an opportunity to visit the hotel pub.
    • 2017-10-26
      Dear Guest,

      Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize for not Meeting your expectations regarding the breakfast and room allocation. Kindly contact the reception desk upon your next visit, we do offer nice and quiet rooms for a Little surcharge only. Regarding the breakfast issue, rest assured, that we already broght a Project on the way in order to improve the Quality. We sincerely hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon!
      Kind regards


      Peter Wirbelauer
      Front Office Manager
  • 5/5

    A perfect hotel for a short staying, without an overloaded luxury.

    2017-10-23
    Nice rooms, an excellent breakfast, friendly staff, a pleasant atmosphere.
    • 2017-10-26
      Dear Guest,

      Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

      Sincerely,


      Peter Wirbelauer
      Front Office Manager

Not just better. Different.

Visit us on