Guest reviews - Lindner Hotel Airport Düsseldorf

Guest reviews

4.2
out of 5
Very Good

Individual reviews

  • 5/5

    Thank you and awesome service

    2020-06-02 by Jc
    We stayed there as a family and the junior suite was much bigger and better appointed than the photos show. The staff was super nice, attentive and professional. They really go above and beyond from their front desk and housekeeping, really excellent people!
  • 4/5

    Tolles Airporthotel

    2020-03-05
    • 2020-03-18
      Dear Guest,

      Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

      Sincerely,

      Ganz herzlich
      Ihre Direktion vom
      Lindner Hotel Airport
      Stefan Leicher & Team
  • 4/5

    Noisy at night

    2020-02-24 by John D.
    I asked for a quiet room but got a room near the entrance of the hotel. It was a nice and clean room but in the room it was very very hot. I had to open a window from some fresh air and better temperature inside the room. But every 10 minutes a taxi or tram passed. People get out and in taxis, a lot of talk and noise. This was during the night. So I had to close the window again because of the noise. I didn't sleep very well and woke up early in the morning.

    I had a very good lunch at 5:45 in the morning and asked if they could arrange a taxi for me at 6:30 in the morning. This was no problem. At the time the taxi should arrive there was no taxi. They forgot to order the taxi. They ordered one, and promised me it would arrive in 3 minutes. It became 13 minutes. Not nice if you are in a hurry to the airport.
    • 2020-02-25
      Dear Guest,

      Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us. Honest Feedback is very important for us, as it helps us to work constantly on the satisfaction of our guests. We are sorry to hear that you did not leave our hotel as a completely satisfied. We've already talked to our Front Office Manager about the incident. We still hope to welcome you again in the future.

      With kind regards,
      Lindner Hotel Airport
      Stefan Leicher & Team
  • 4/5

    nice stay but one thing I didnt like...

    2020-02-17 by Aitor L.
    The hotel and stay was very Good in general.

    I went into the parking and saw more tan 7 parking placer reserved for "women"...??? what should we think if those parking placer were reserved just for "White people"??? I fell discriminated with such attitudes… sorry.
    • 2020-02-21
      Dear Guest,

      Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon!

      Sincerely,

      Ganz herzlich
      Ihre Direktion vom
      Lindner Hotel Airport
      Stefan Leicher & Team
  • 4/5

    the hotel corresponds to the expectation with some details

    2020-01-28 by Domenico S.
    just two details: 1) the carpet in the room is not so clean. 2) the TV has 90 channels and no one italian. :-(
    • 2020-02-05
      Dear Guest,

      Thank you for the review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

      Sincerely,

      Ganz herzlich
      Ihre Direktion vom
      Lindner Hotel Airport
      Stefan Leicher & Team
  • 4/5

    staying here for many years as they are according to my liking.

    2020-01-28 by Judit C.
    • 2020-02-05
      Dear Guest,

      Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

      Sincerely,

      Ganz herzlich
      Ihre Direktion vom
      Lindner Hotel Airport
      Stefan Leicher & Team
  • 3/5

    No return visit

    2020-01-28 by Not P.
    Shuttle service was a nightmare and nearly impossible to find. Multiple calls needed to the hotel. Upon finally arriving the front desk was not at all interested in our experience and how to improve.

    Neighborhood very uninspiring.

    A very basic hotel with outdated furnishing.

    Restaurant employees were very nice.
    • 2020-02-05
      Dear Guest,

      Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We have already forwarded your feedback to our Front Office Manager and we apologise for the response. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon!

      Sincerely,

      Ganz herzlich
      Ihre Direktion vom
      Lindner Hotel Airport
      Stefan Leicher & Team
  • 5/5

    Wonderful!

    2020-01-12 by Erik
    Short stay. Wonderful experience. Great airport shuttle service. Lunch box arranged at 4.30am!
    • 2020-01-15
      Dear Guest,

      Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

      Sincerely,

      Ganz herzlich
      Ihre Direktion vom
      Lindner Hotel Airport
      Stefan Leicher & Team
  • 4/5

    A short but pleasant stay

    2020-01-04 by C M.
    The staff at the reception are always friendly and welcoming. For the very reasonable price of room and breakfast included we were very satisfied. We aleays enjoy the sauna facilitiesc
    • 2020-01-10
      Dear Guest,

      Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

      Sincerely,

      Ganz herzlich
      Ihre Direktion vom
      Lindner Hotel Airport
      Stefan Leicher & Team
  • 4/5

    Good Location

    2020-01-01 by Joy S.
    We very much enjoyed our one night stay here before flying home. The hotel is near to a tram route into town although we walked in and back which took about an hour each way. The staff we met were friendly and the room was very nice. We didn't eat at the hotel as the vegan options were almost non existent but had a drink at the bar which was pleasant.There is a huge supermarket next door so we were able to get supplies for the room. Would definitely stay again if we were flying here.
    • 2020-01-10
      Dear Guest,

      Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

      Sincerely,

      Ganz herzlich
      Ihre Direktion vom
      Lindner Hotel Airport
      Stefan Leicher & Team

Not just better. Different.

Visit us on