Guest reviews - Lindner Hotel Dom Residence

Guest reviews

4.3
out of 5
Very Good

Individual reviews

  • 4/5

    Good hotel

    2020-02-11 by Guido
    Friendly staff, nice rooms but few repairs needed
    • 2020-02-14
      Thank you very much for your good rating. We will of course follow up your advice and check it by our technical team.
      Best regards
      Thomas Robertz / Sales Director
  • 4/5

    very good service, rooms and breakfast. Internet speed can be quicker

    2020-02-06 by Mats C.
    • 2020-02-07
      Dear Guest, thank you for your kind review. We are very sorry that our Wifi has given cause for critism.
      Best regards, Thomas Robertz
  • 4/5

    2020-02-02
    Alles super
    • 2020-02-07
      Lieber Gast, haben Sie Dank für die schöne Bewertung. Wir freuen uns, dass es Ihnen bei uns gefallen hat. Gerne begrüßen wir Sie bald wieder bei uns.
      Herzliche Grüße
      Thomas Robertz / Sales Director
  • 5/5

    all you need is there

    2020-01-29 by Kris L.
    good reception perfect breakfast perfect place near the dome
  • 5/5

    great staff

    2020-01-15 by Nicolas F.
    Great staff. Correct breakfast , only thing missing for a full continental were some white beans in red sauce or a warm tomatoe.

    I would like to be able to put the ac in the rooms a little lower and I hate those ultra soft head pillows.

    Overall very good experience .
    • 2020-01-27
      Dear Guest,

      thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

      Best regards,
      Stefanie Stotz
  • 4/5

    Quite OK very good breakfast

    2020-01-12 by Le D.
    3 nights. Very good and complete breakfast.
    I hoped to enjoy the pool and the spa but unfortunately this facility was under maintenance activity, what a pity !
  • 5/5

    Perfect Choice

    2020-01-07 by Nawal
    The location spot was perfect and close to the centre of old town. Rooms are comfort and fine, although they would have kept a bottle of mineral water. The breakfast was very good. Would stay there again

    Stayed 3 nights in Dec 2019
    • 2020-01-20
      Dear Guest,

      thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and we are looking forward to see you again in December.

      Best regards,
      Stefanie Stotz
  • 5/5

    Excellent hotel in the heart of Cologne

    2020-01-06 by Joost F.
    Nice doubleroom for a good price and with an excellent breakfast.
    A hotel in the heart of Cologne, less than fice minutes walking from the Cologne Dom.
    A beautiful city with the river Rhine, eleven Roman churches and numerous musea of worldfame (like Ludwig, Walraff-Richartz, Rautenstrauch-Joest, Schnuettgen, Ostasiatische Kunst, Kathe Kollwitz).
    • 2020-01-07
      Many thanks dear guest for your great review. Glad you enjoyed it. Visit us again soon!
      Best regards
      Thomas Robertz / Sales Director
  • 5/5

    Very pleasant

    2020-01-06 by Anne S.
    We (family with 2 teenagers 15 &13) stayed in Lindner Dom Residence for our Koeln City Trip. We enjoyed the hotel. The rooms were clean and spacious and had a pleasant atmosphere. The beds were comfortable, the bathrooms just what they needed to be. Just the right amount of luxury without being over the top.
    The breakfast at the hotel was wonderful, so many choices and good quality.
    Personnel was friendly and helpful and made us feel welcome.
    The only negative point was that the rooms were too warm for sleeping and we could not get the temperature below 21,5 C. In the end we slept with our windows open, but then we heard all the city noise.
    • 2020-01-07
      Many thanks dear guest for your beautiful evaluation. Your praise of our product makes us very happy. With regret, we have taken note of the criticized room temperature. We will discuss this again with our technician. We would be pleased to welcome you soon again.
      Best regards
      Thomas Robertz / Sales Director
  • 5/5

    We enjoyed our short stay at Lindner Hotel

    2020-01-01 by Michael M.
    We enjoyed the hospitality and all the staff were helpful especially at the main desk and bar. The location of the hotel was central to train station, shopping mall and Cathedral. Very happy in choosing this hotel.
    • 2020-01-03
      Many thanks dear guest for your beautiful evaluation. We are especially pleased that our staff has given you a wonderful stay.
      Best regards,
      Thomas Robertz
      Sales Director

Not just better. Different.

Visit us on