Guest reviews - Lindner Hotel Dom Residence

Guest reviews

4.3
out of 5
Very Good

Individual reviews

  • 5/5

    Short but nice experience in the Lindner Dom Residence Hotel

    2019-06-07 by Charlotte
    Dear,

    First of all, thank you for the nice and welcome feeling I had while visiting the hotel.
    I had a clean, nice and big room for a single person. The breakfast was really variable and delicious!

    The check-in and check-out went really smooth.

    The next time I will visit Cologne will be my family, because over all, the city is nice and it is a plus if the hotel gives you a feeling like being home.

    Thank you again,
    Hope to visit once again!
    • 2019-06-25
      Lieber Gast,

      vielen Dank für die gute Bewertung, die Sie unserem Hotel gegeben haben. Wir freuen uns, dass Ihnen der Aufenthalt bei uns gefallen hat und hoffen, Sie bald wieder bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen!

      Herzliche Grüße
      Stefanie Stotz/Direktorin
  • 3/5

    5 night stay, nice hotel but service a little lacking

    2019-06-03 by D S.
    We reserved a first class room through Hotels.com for a family visit which was 6 nights but the first night we were in town the hotel was full. I first booked for 5 nights, then I canceled and switched to 4 nights, then went back to 5 nights only to be charged $299 for Thursday night and unknown to me the cancellation date changed from the first 2 Reservatoins from May 23 to April 23, so I was stuck with the reservation which was a first class room with terrace and sitting room. Upon arrival I noticed there was construction next door and sure enough our room was right next to it for a 5 night stay. The front desk team lead then offered us to upgrade to room across the hall for $20 euros more per night which was the only option. I was surprised since we paid $299 for first night while the other nights were around $140. I felt no choice but to take the “up sell” I have never had this sort of issue when confronted with a construction situation and wanting to have a quiet room especially with an extended stay. We chose this hotel because we had stayed here many years ago and liked it. But it seems there was understaffing of the front desk when people were checking in and out and information about our stay was not clearly communicated. It seemed the front desk was not very professional, chatting amongst themselves, making me wait for their attention. When arriving for breakfast which we did pay in advance, nobody took our room number. I did like that we would get 2 beers for by-passing the room cleaning.
    • 2019-06-25
      Dear Guest,

      Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of.

      Kind regards,
      Stefanie Stotz
  • 4/5

    we stayed for 2 nights and visiting musea

    2019-03-09 by André B.
    nice hotel. A very good location. A very good breakfast. The bar is too expensive. The room is ok the airco
    makes a lot of noise and we could not monetering the temperature in the room.
    • 2019-03-29
      Dear Guest,
      Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.
      Best regards, Stefanie Stotz
  • 1/5

    Would not stay again and also not recommand to any others

    2019-01-15 by Rob
    Came in, received a room Card, but when in the room, the bed was one big mess, not made up and the room was not cleaned. Half eaten food on the desk. Went down and got a New room, not a nicer room, no apologies, nothing. The WiFi was extremely bad, broke down every 20 minutes. Load noise from the Vents. Also the water and shower was a small stream and difficult to keep on one temperature.
    Again when I checked out they asked me how my stay was so I explained that it was not good and explained again. Received nothing to make up, no breakfast, no complementary drink or anything. Just someone looking at me with big eyes when returning the key.
    Also needed to pay a lot (18 euro) for 10 hours of parking in the garage.
    To come short, will never stay at your hotel again, shame on you.
    • 2019-01-22
      Dear Guest,

      thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of.

      Sincerely,
      Stefanie Stotz
  • 5/5

    2018-08-12 by Herve
    People serving the breakfast were very nice, pleasant and friendly, but obviously not professional (i.e. cleaning the table and removing everything when I was going to search for a bit more orange juice)... It seems necessary to be two people to go for a safe breakfast ;-)
    All other aspects of my stay there were absolutely perfect!!!
    • 2018-08-20
      Dear Guest,

      Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

      Sincerely,
      Stefanie Stotz
  • 5/5

    RECOMMENDED

    2018-05-09 by Ronan
    Location perfect!! - very close to main train station kbh, cathedral, shopping, Trips on the Rhine.
    Very clean hotel.
    Staff friendly and helpful. We were celebrating our wedding anniversary and they sent a bottle of champagne to our room FOC - lovely touch!
    Food lovely - good breakfast selection for all tastes, recommend the Freaky Jack burger with sweet potato fries for evening food.
    Would definitely stay again!
    Thanks all at the Lindner!
    • 2018-05-17
      Dear Guest,

      thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

      Best regards,
      Stefanie Stotz
  • 4/5

    Excellent hotel near Dom

    2018-04-12 by Tony
    Great hotel in center of Cologne, near Dom. Friendly staff people.
    Some points of attention : (very) poor WIFI, reserved sparkling wine not in room at arrival, clamping bathroom door.
    • 2018-04-17
      Dear Guest,

      thank you for the good review of our hotel! We apologize for the missing sparkling wine.

      Best regards,
      Stefanie Stotz
  • 4/5

    a comfortable accomodation for business trips

    2018-02-02 by Luigi
    it's the third year in a row in the same hotel during the ISM Fair's period, so it's evident that I'm satisfied. it's all ok: cleanliness, absence of noises, position, comfort in general . I'll come back again, Just two possible improvement: the air conditioning (impossible to exclude at all, or increase the default's temperature, in my room - 704) and the price quite high (for example, the breakfast at 22 Euro is too much - few years ago was 15)
    • 2018-02-12
      Dear Guest,

      Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and wer are looking forward to welcome you again during the next ISM. Of course our technician will check the aircondition.

      Best regards,
      Stefanie Stotz
  • 4/5

    Prima Hotel

    2018-01-08 by Frank
    • 2018-01-17
      Danke lieber Gast für diese schöne Bewertung. Wir freuen uns schon auf Ihren nächsten Besuch.

      Herzliche Grüße,
      Stefanie Stotz/Direktorin
  • 5/5

    Very good!!!!

    2018-01-06 by Cláudia B. S.
    • 2018-01-17
      Dear Guest,

      Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

      Best regards,
      Stefanie Stotz

Not just better. Different.

Visit us on