Guest reviews - Lindner Hotel Dom Residence

Guest reviews

4.3
out of 5
Very Good

Individual reviews

  • 5/5

    Great Hotel, clean, spacious and friendly

    2020-03-03 by Tj
    I like this hotel. Rooms are clean, big and the staff is friendly. The breakfast is wonderful. It is conveniently located about 5 minutes walk away from the Cathedral. Pretty much walking distance from all major attractions.
  • 5/5

    Good business hotel in center of town

    2020-03-02 by Johannes
    The hotel is fine, right in the center of town. Rooms are very clean, good beds, car parking is an important plus. Breakfast is very good. Lots of construction work going on nearby, resulting into new high rise buildings next door, so a real city environment, with little or no green, trees and the like. Outside area is very small, between high buildings, but close to the Dom and shopping malls.
  • 5/5

    Comfortably stay very close to Cologne Central Station

    2020-02-24 by Mikie36
    This hotel offers a very comforting stau in Cologne, within 1km distance from the central station. Very spacy rooms and a really good breakfast. Many good restaurants within walking distance. Fairly new rooms and very tidy.
    • 2020-02-29
      Dear Guest,

      Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

      Sincerely,
      Thomas Robertz / Sales Director
  • 5/5

    superb

    2020-02-18 by Lucien D.
    Rooms very good, clean and good beds. Breakfast very good. Friendly personal.
    • 2020-02-19
      Dear Guest, thank you for your kind review. We hope to welcome you again.
      Best regards
      Thomas Robertz / Sales Director
  • 3/5

    Stay at Lindner for 1 night

    2020-02-18 by Crhistian B.
    The hotel is very well located, close to the Dom, Rathaus, Hauptbahnhof... The breakfast is excellent, the best feature of the hotel... Sauna and gym close at 7 p..m. during the weekend, which is definitively a negative point - we could not make use of these facilities due to this opening hours limitation... The room is very spacious and comfortable, but a water boiler should be provided in the rooms for making coffee and teas...
    • 2020-02-19
      Many thanks dear guest for your review.
      We are especially pleased about your feedback on our breakfast buffet. Unfortunately we have no influence on the opening hours of the wellness area, as we are not the operator of the facility.
      It is a pity that you did not let us know that you need a kettle. We would have been happy to provide you with one.
      Best regards,
      Thomas Robertz / Sales Director
  • 4/5

    Good hotel

    2020-02-11 by Guido
    Friendly staff, nice rooms but few repairs needed
    • 2020-02-14
      Thank you very much for your good rating. We will of course follow up your advice and check it by our technical team.
      Best regards
      Thomas Robertz / Sales Director
  • 4/5

    very good service, rooms and breakfast. Internet speed can be quicker

    2020-02-06 by Mats C.
    • 2020-02-07
      Dear Guest, thank you for your kind review. We are very sorry that our Wifi has given cause for critism.
      Best regards, Thomas Robertz
  • 4/5

    2020-02-02
    Alles super
    • 2020-02-07
      Lieber Gast, haben Sie Dank für die schöne Bewertung. Wir freuen uns, dass es Ihnen bei uns gefallen hat. Gerne begrüßen wir Sie bald wieder bei uns.
      Herzliche Grüße
      Thomas Robertz / Sales Director
  • 5/5

    all you need is there

    2020-01-29 by Kris L.
    good reception perfect breakfast perfect place near the dome
  • 5/5

    great staff

    2020-01-15 by Nicolas F.
    Great staff. Correct breakfast , only thing missing for a full continental were some white beans in red sauce or a warm tomatoe.

    I would like to be able to put the ac in the rooms a little lower and I hate those ultra soft head pillows.

    Overall very good experience .
    • 2020-01-27
      Dear Guest,

      thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

      Best regards,
      Stefanie Stotz

Not just better. Different.

Visit us on