Guest reviews - Lindner Hotel City Plaza

Guest reviews

4.4
out of 5
Excellent

Individual reviews

  • 5/5

    Great stay in Hotel Lindner in the center of Köln

    2020-01-15 by Cor
    The room and bathroom were clean and very comfortabe. Great rainshower! The location of the hotel is perfect, personell was helpful and breakfast variety was great.
  • 2/5

    Not that enjoyable

    2020-01-12 by Paul S.
    The receptionist was friendly but the process she needed to follow was too slow
    The reception was over-decorated
    The hallways outside the bedrooms were too dark
    The rooms were too dark and had too many lights, which even when they were all on were not effective
    The sink does not have a plug so it is difficult to shave
    The bar food was very good and the bar staff were very friendly and efficient
    Breakfast was good
    Check-out took too long
  • 4/5

    Good Location

    2020-01-07 by Beatrice
    Perfect location to stay in Köln. Very close to the city center. Nice international breakfast.
    I liked the design of the hotel but I was not amazed by the room. The toilet was not that clean and the sofa partly broken (suite room). Some details inside the room could be better difined. Rather than that the bed was very confortable.
  • 5/5

    Very good

    2020-01-06 by Gr
    We really enjoyed our stay in the Lindner Hotel in Köln. The location was perfect, close to the centre and multiple restaurants. The breakfast was delicious.
  • 4/5

    I always like my stay

    2019-12-28 by Misso
    I was happy to comeback to Linder, it is often my first choice.
    However, I was a bit disappointed by breakfast this time. Staff ran out of fresh orange juice and replaced it by a bad chemical juice. They also ran out out pancakes and waffles very quickly and I did not come late
  • 4/5

    Nice stay

    2019-12-24 by Mart
    Good breakfast
    Nice clean bathroom
    Comfort beds
  • 5/5

    A very pleasant stay

    2019-12-22 by Magdalena E.
    We travelled as a family, and we where very nicely surprised. The hotel and the rooms are very comfortable, the breakfast very generous .
    Everything we wanted to visit was walking distance. We had dinner in a very nice restaurant in the Belgian Quarter, we visited the Katte Kollwitz Museum and the catedral. Lots of nice shops around.
  • 4/5

    Very nice

    2019-12-21 by Martin
    Friendly staff
  • 4/5

    2019-12-17 by Alex
    The room was nice and clean however it was along a very busy street with a number of bars. The visitors of the bars were very noisy till 6 in the morning, so we had a very short period of sleep.
  • 5/5

    very comfortable hotel that makes you feel at home

    2019-12-14 by Mt
    I can be very positive about my experience at the Lindner City Plaza. That is also why I am a regular visitor.
    One of the things I appreciate a whole lot is the bathroom comfort which is just perfect: all the objects are well placed to have enough space for yourself and to put the bathroom objects within an easy distance. The details are well thought out like eg the small tablet in the shower to put something on.
    Although, I am very positive about your hotel, there is, every time again something that really bothers me: the personal contacts with the hotel staff are cold and impersonal and, above all, the reception desk staff is really not listening. eg last time, at my check out, I mentioned that I consumed an item of the room bar. One would have thought that this item would be on my invoice which was not the case!!! I did not check when the invoice was handed over to me and that is also another remark, I would like to make: why does the reception staff not offer to check the invoice before anything is paid?

Not just better. Different.

Visit us on