Guest reviews - Lindner Hotel City Plaza

Guest reviews

4.4
out of 5
Excellent
  • 4/5

    Alles super

    2022-11-13 by Kurt
    Prima Prima Prima Prima Prima
    • 2022-11-25
      Lieber Kurt,

      Vielen Dank für die gute Bewertung, die Sie unserem Hotel gegeben haben. Wir freuen uns, dass Ihnen der Aufenthalt bei uns gefallen hat und hoffen, Sie bald wieder bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen!

      Mit freundlichen Grüßen,
      Sophie
  • 4/5

    Room ok, though a bit warm. Breakfast very good.

    2022-11-09
    We asked for a quiet room, not on a busy street, but We had rooms on the street side, so a bit noisy. Also the room was quite warm. Room itself was ok. Breakfast was very good indeed.
    • 2022-11-25
      Dear Guest,

      Thank you for the good review of our hotel!
      We are sorry that the room is too warm for you. If you should come to us again and are not satisfied with something in the room, please do not hesitate to contact us. In most cases we can help immediately.
      We hope to see you again very soon.

      Sincerely,

      Sophie
  • 4/5

    Great location, service and a fabulous breakfast

    2022-11-02 by Steven
    We enjoyed our stay at this hotel, especially the breakfast. The room itself was what you would expect, with a nicely refurbished bathroom with very comfortable shower. While the bed was comfortable, the room was rather dark and basic, without the usual amenities that are common in this type of hotel rooms. There was no coffee/tea maker, nor were water bottles provided, which was a bit odd. Then again, tap water is perfectly drinkable in Germany, and if you like sparkling water you can go to the basement where it is provided for free in the fitness area. In the same basement there is a small wellness area/sauna. Note that there is no swimming pool or plunge pool.

    The hotel is located in a lively neighborhood, with plenty of bars and restaurants in the street just below the window. Nevertheless the room was well insulated and surprisingly quiet; which was a big plus for us.

    All-in-all it was a nice place to spend the night, but it is not really better, nor different, from other properties in the same hotel category.
  • 5/5

    Great hotel

    2022-10-28 by Ibrahim
    The service was good and also the room was very clean. The hotel is located in a very nice area with a lot of good restaurants
  • 5/5

    Kurztrip

    2022-10-25 by Barbara
    Alles war top
  • 5/5

    Great hotel 10 minutes from cathedral

    2022-10-24 by Mary B.
    We stayed here 2 nights and really enjoyed it. Underground parking for about 12 euros a night. Staff very helpful. Nice room with minibar/fridge.
  • 4/5

    Pleasurable stay....

    2022-09-08 by Deniece
    From the outside and the area in which the hotel is located, you would not expect the inside to be as lovely as it is.

    Positive: size and space of the room (Business), lovely rainshower, breakfast assortiment, parking under the hotel and also parking garages in the area, wellness looked lovely unfortunately I did not get to use it.

    Negative: airco or cooling system in the room didn't work (temperature outside was high and in the room as well).

    I believe there was ample things to do in the area, unfortunately I didn't have time to explore due to appointments elsewhere.
  • 3/5

    Clean, comfortable

    2022-09-06 by Onur
    Otel was very clean and comfortable. Only problem i had is low pressure at shower.water flow and pressure is very low. It is really hard to do shower.It was big problem for me.
  • 5/5

    Alles Top!

    2022-09-06 by Kristine G.
  • 5/5

    Pleasent welcome, quit night, extensive breakfest and a safe spot for you car.

    2022-09-05 by Gerard
    Easy check in aslo for the car. excelent rooms, clean and well updated. Extensive breakfest.

Not just better. Different.

Visit us on