Guest reviews - Lindner Hotel City Plaza

Guest reviews

4.3
out of 5
Very Good

Individual reviews

  • 5/5

    Recommended

    2019-04-24 by Aor
    The rooms were great. Loved the carpet. The digital shower was also pretty cool. Wifi was flawless and checking in and out painless. The conference services were great and the rooms very suitable for our event.
    • 2019-04-27
      Dear Alan,

      Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon at our City Plaza in Cologne.

      Sincerely,
      Carola Klein
      Front Office
  • 5/5

    KLASSE!

    2018-12-01 by Dave
    • 2019-01-20
      Lieber Dave, vielen Dank für diese klasse Bewertung. Komm uns doch gerne bald wieder in Köln besuchen. Viele Grüße, Roya Kleine, Front Office
  • 1/5

    Terrible security, bad experience

    2018-09-18 by A
    I was awoken at 11 pm the first night of my stay to a man entering my room. It was a terrifying experience and turned out that the hotel staff accidentally double booked the room. As an apology, they offered me a bottle of water..

    On my third day there, they deactivated my key because they didn't know which of the two booked guests stayed in that room. I had the "Do Not Disturb" sign on my door so cleaning staff wouldn't come in. The sign was removed and when I finally got my key re-activated and entered my room, it was clear that the staff had been in there because the security box, which I had locked that morning, with my laptop and passport was wide open.
    I would not recommend staying here after this experience.
    • 2018-09-20
      Dear Guest,
      I feel really sorry about what happened to you. I can not imagine why there had been so many things come together. Usually we do not enter rooms when there is the do not disturb card at the door and usually we do not give two guests key to one room - I can not imagine why this happened. For sure, I feel really sorry that so many negative things happened to you. For this, I can only appologize because this is either your standard nor ours.
      We would like to welcome you again so that you can give us a second chance to show that we can do it in a different way as well.
      Best regards from Cologne
      Sandra Witzel
      Front Office
  • 5/5

    Extremely satisfied with the hotel and service provided

    2018-02-09 by On B. T. I. C.
    • 2018-02-18
      Dear Sergey,

      thank you for your great feedback.
      We are glad that you enjoyed your stay in our house and we are looking forward to welcome you again!

      Kind regards
      Marlice Jeschonnek
      Front Offic
  • 4/5

    Superb Sylvester st Lindner Plaza, Köln

    2018-01-06 by John S.
    We had a lovely four nights at the Lindner: great breakfasts, super spa and adequate room. It was a pity that we were moved to a smaller room when we pointed out we had requested a double bed and we were sorry that our room wasn’t cleaned on Monday.
    • 2018-01-07
      Dear John,
      thank you for your positive feedback. We would like to like to apologize to you for the points which have not been satisfying. We will immediately talk to the relevant department heads to the future to avoid this. Unfortunately some Business Class Rooms are bigger than others - for example the corner rooms. We already took a note on your profile that we will choose a corner room next time if it is possible. We would like to welcome you again soon.
      With best regards
      Sandra Witzel
      Front Office
  • 4/5

    Nice short stay with kids

    2018-01-02 by Lianne
    We were at the Lindner hotel city plaza in Cologne with our two kids. The stay was nice. Beds are great, bathroom ok and breakfast excellent. All in all a good stay.
    • 2018-01-03
      Dear Lianne,
      thank you for your feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay in our house. We are looking forward to welcome you again!
      Kind regards
      Sandra Witzel
      Front Office
  • 4/5

    not as good as was!

    2018-01-02 by Martin S.
    I have spent some nights in the past and found it a great hotel to stay at. This time especially the breakfast and the service at breakfast was insufficient. Waitresses were talking instead of cleaning tables and supporting the coffee machine. The food was one day even taken over from the day before and especially the sliced cheese was curly! Beside that one negative, the fitness room is great and the rooms were as have been!
    • 2018-01-03
      Dear Martin,
      thank you for your feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay in our house and we will talk with our service team about the situation during the breakfast. We are looking forward to welcome you again so that we can show you that we can do ist in a different way, too.
      Kind regards
      Sandra Witzel
      Front Office
  • 4/5

    Quality

    2017-12-27 by P. O.
    We asked as a preference to have a room in a quiet place. Wnfortunately, we were on the 1st floor, just above the main hall and in front of the lift, with a view on the white not very clean "roof plate" of the entrance.
    The breakfast was perfect, but the buffet room is nice but not very easy when there s a lot of people.
    At check out,, I received the facture of another client. I wrote 28th Nov to Ci… to ask to receive my own facture but no answer.
    • 2017-12-27
      Dear O.,

      thank you for your honest review. As we see from your review, you have a number of points with which they were not satisfied and this also not our Lindner Service! To this end, we would like to like to apologize to you. We will immediately talk to the relevant department heads to the future to avoid this.

      Álso, we will send you the invoice as an email again. Unfortunately we did not receive your email, but if there are any further questions let us know and write to sh…

      We would like to welcome again with us to show you that we can otherwise also. For your next stay we will give you a quiet room and we also took a note for a little apology for what went wrong at your last stay.

      Kind regards
      Sandra Witzel
      Front Office
  • 4/5

    Albert

    2017-12-25 by Albert
    I travel very often to Cologne. I like this Linder hotel and stayed here for more than 25 times now. I like the bed and the breakfast. Also the hotel gym and sauna is a big plus. Two things for improvement to my view : the bathrooms are very outdated and the air conditioning needs maintenance.
    • 2017-12-27
      Dear Albert,
      thank you for your positive feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay in our house. We can garantuee you that we will renovate our rooms and bathrooms summer 2018. We are looking forward to welcome you again!
      Kind regards,
      Sandra Witzel
      Front Office
  • 3/5

    Great location otherwise dated and expensive

    2017-12-12 by Miranda
    The hotel is on a perfect location but thats the only highlight. The lady behind the desk wasn’t helpful. She clearly had a bad day or something. The hotel is expensive. We got snapped at by the bar lady. Beds are too soft, pillows horrible and the bathroom full with oxidation. Not coming here again.
    • 2017-12-19
      Dear Miranda,

      thank you for your honest review. As we see from your review, you have a number of points with which they were not satisfied and this also not our Lindner Service! To this end, we would like to like to apologize to you. We will immediately talk to the relevant department heads to the future to avoid this. We would like to welcome again with us to show you that we can otherwise also .

      Kind regards
      Sandra Witzel
      Front Office

Not just better. Different.

Visit us on