Guest reviews - Lindner Hotel City Plaza

Guest reviews

4.4
out of 5
Excellent

Individual reviews

  • 5/5

    just perfect

    2020-03-10 by Thierry
    nice location 2 Ubahn stops from main station close to a friendly district for food and shopping (belgisches viertel).….friendly and helpfull staff...nice modern and spacious rooms…;very good breakfast buffet…..if we have to visit Köln again this will certainly be our choice
    • 2020-03-10
      Dear Guest

      GREAT! Thank you for your Feedback. Nice, that you enjoyed our beautiful Cologne. We hope we see you soon again.

      Kind regards
      Carola Klein
  • 4/5

    Stay at Lindner is work related, hotel is choosen by my company.

    2020-03-01 by Michel
    I do appreciate the quietness of the room while staying at Lindner between two night shifts when I have to sleep during daytime.
    • 2020-03-13
      Dear Michel

      Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

      Sincerely,
      Carola Klein
  • 1/5

    Avoid at all costs, worst customer experience ever

    2020-02-24 by Nuala
    Room was fine, shower pressure bad though. Worst part was that my colleagues (5 of us) and I required breakfast at 6am (breakfast doesn't start until 6:30am) and i had asked reception the night before if we could have a small packed breakfast to take with us. They said no. Then in the morning at 6am there was lots of breakfast already laid out, and I asked the lady if we could grab a couple of small things and she said no, breakfast starts at 6:30am. The food was all laid out, there, ready to be eaten but they said no. THEN she took my room number, as if to say I had breakfast. The worst customer service ever. Not to mention, the reception area was so noisy at night, they requested i walk down to speak to the receptionist as they couldnt hear me over the phone because of all the noise. Worst experience I have had,certainly NOT all 4 star hotel experience. Avoid at all costs.
    • 2020-02-24
      Dear Nuala,

      we have our opening times that we have to adhere to for other guests. Every restaurant but also a supermarket are tied to opening times. We hope for your understanding . Alternatively, we can also take lunch box orders the day before. We apologize for any inconvenience.

      Kind regards
      Carola Klein
  • 5/5

    Good, thank you

    2020-02-20
    Good hotel, could only be improved by having access to English language news i.e. BBC News on the room TV. Otherwise good hotel
    • 2020-03-07
      Dear Peter,

      Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

      Sincerely,
      Carola Klein
  • 4/5

    Alles Gut !! :)

    2020-02-17 by Gr
    • 2020-02-20
      Dear Gregor,

      Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

      Sincerely,
      Carola Klein
  • 4/5

    Alles ok

    2020-02-15 by Yvonnr
    • 2020-02-20
      Dear Yvonne,

      Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

      Sincerely,
      Carola Klein
  • 5/5

    good hotel to stay in Koeln

    2020-02-11 by W.m.e.
    good parking facilities, modern bathroom, good beds, excellent breakfast
    • 2020-02-24
      Dear Jan,

      Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

      Sincerely,
      Carola Klein
  • 5/5

    Great stay in Hotel Lindner in the center of Köln

    2020-01-15 by Cor
    The room and bathroom were clean and very comfortabe. Great rainshower! The location of the hotel is perfect, personell was helpful and breakfast variety was great.
    • 2020-02-09
      Dear Cor,

      our rainshowers are eye-catchers! Thanks for this nice and helpful Review.

      Kind regards
      Carola Klein
  • 2/5

    Not that enjoyable

    2020-01-12 by Paul S.
    The receptionist was friendly but the process she needed to follow was too slow
    The reception was over-decorated
    The hallways outside the bedrooms were too dark
    The rooms were too dark and had too many lights, which even when they were all on were not effective
    The sink does not have a plug so it is difficult to shave
    The bar food was very good and the bar staff were very friendly and efficient
    Breakfast was good
    Check-out took too long
    • 2020-02-09
      Dear Paul,

      since we support our youngsters, we are happy to train our youngsters directly at the guest. This can sometimes lead to shorter waiting times. We ask for your understanding. We hope you have enjoyed our renovated rooms even more, as we know that furnishings are a matter of taste.


      See you soon
      Carola Klein
  • 4/5

    Good Location

    2020-01-07 by Beatrice
    Perfect location to stay in Köln. Very close to the city center. Nice international breakfast.
    I liked the design of the hotel but I was not amazed by the room. The toilet was not that clean and the sofa partly broken (suite room). Some details inside the room could be better difined. Rather than that the bed was very confortable.

Not just better. Different.

Visit us on