Guest reviews - Lindner Hotel Am Ku'damm

Guest reviews

4.4
out of 5
Excellent
  • 5/5

    2022-06-18
    Good location. Friendly and helpfull straff. Good brekfast.
  • 5/5

    Great location, great breakfast and friendly, helpful staff!

    2022-06-17
    Staff went out of its way to help us when we left something important in our room. Breakfast was plentiful and tasty. We highly recommend this hotel!
  • 5/5

    business stay in Berlin

    2022-06-07
    location and service was great
  • 2/5

    Disappointed!

    2022-06-02
    A decade ago I stayed at Lindner in Leipzig. The room and especially the breakfast was superb!
    This time I stayed at the Kudamm Lindner for four nights and I was very disappointed.
    Although I made my reservation one year in advance I couldn't get a room with a balcony. An e-mail which I sent a few days before arrival didn't help either.
    The breakfast was a sad surprise to me. None of the bread was fresh and crispy. Fresh fruit juices weren't available.
    The room itself was quite simple. Small, no coffee machine or water boiler. The contents of the minibar were lacking some kind of wine and during 4 nights it was never refilled.
    The height of the toilet might be suitable for a 5 year old kid, but not for an adult of medium height.
    Even the supply of toilet paper was a problem and we had to ask our cleaning for it.
    All in all a disappointing stay for a price which was too high considering the services offered.
  • 4/5

    Just good to stay here

    2022-05-31
    Great breakfast, good bed, good shower
  • 5/5

    Excellent service, outstanding location

    2022-05-19
    Staff couldn’t have been more helpful, room small but neat and clean, wouldn’t have minded a bathroom door, but overall a very nice stay.
  • 3/5

    It's a good hotel but not a 4 stars

    2022-05-03
    The room has a nice size, very confortable. But no Phone and no coffemaker in the room.
  • 5/5

    Service

    2022-04-17
    The Service and assistance from the staff was par excellence. The old adage '' Service with a smile'' or '' The client is king'' could not be more true than our stay at the Lindner
  • 5/5

    Great Service and Location

    2022-04-12
    • 2022-04-14
      Hey there Nico,

      Thank you so much for visiting and for kindly rating your stay. The whole team appreciates the kind gesture and we are glad that you got to enjoy your time with us. We would love to welcome you again some other time in the future. Until then take care and stay safe!

      Sincerely

      i.V. Danny Bohrisch
      Yield & Reservation Manager
  • 3/5

    first time in the past 8 years to be unhappy of statying at lindner

    2022-04-11
    Kindly note that i have booked my room two months before check in via booking.com
    have asked to have Nesspresso machine and main street view room via e mail and whats app hotel number and they have confirmed via whats app that they will handle my request ,
    once i have checked in they gave me a very bad room number 507 and when I went down To reception he gave me another room side street number 532 for extra 5 euro. per day and for sure there was no Nesspresso machine available for my room Kindly note that I'm regular customer for the past 8 years I only book in this Hotel
    Yet I'm not happy at all with the service I got this year
    i have sent this message to hotel whats app and this what i got as reply



    Hello Mr. D.,

    thank you very much for your message !

    We are very sorry that we could not fulfill your wishes as you would have liked.

    According to the booking situation, we are unfortunately very fully booked because of the Fruit Logistic fair in Berlin. Therefore we do not have enough rooms available. Despite the booking situation, I have tried very hard to accommodate your request. The room you have now is the only one we had available for you. We are also accommodating you with the upgrade with 5€ instead of 10€.

    We respect your stay at Lindner for over 8 years but unfortunately that does not change the booking situation.

    We still look forward to welcoming you back!

    With kind regards
    Volkan Erdinc
    Receptionist

Not just better. Different.

Visit us on