Guest reviews - Lindner Hotel Am Ku'damm

Guest reviews

4.5
out of 5
Excellent

Individual reviews

  • 5/5

    Amazing ad alwasy

    2020-03-02 by Fabio N. M.
    Always perfect
  • 5/5

    Very friendly staff

    2020-02-13 by Mona
    I am very pleased with everything. Friendly staff, nice, light and clean little room. Can warmly recommend this hotel.
    • 2020-02-16
      Dear Guest,

      Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

      Sincerely,
      Your Lindner Hotel A Ku´damm
  • 4/5

    2020-02-05
    Overall impression is one of my best hotel experiences in Berlin: room standard, staff, facilities.

    A few notes of what I found very good:
    + beds really comfortable, would really like to know what pillows / brands used
    + soundproof windows, very quiet in room
    + minibar/fridge
    + reception staff

    Room for improvements:
    - No telephone found in room to call reception/use the free calls advertised on the info channel on tv.
    - hotel staff who knocked on room door to check minibar, asking questions if I had anything from it etc: I did not appreciate being disturbed by this routine.
    - Received some emails prior to arrival adressed to me as "Frau" instead of "Herr" as indicated by me during reservation. Only got an automated reply when I emailed about this, no further/proper reply was received.
    - I had only one breakfast, but when checking out the reception had information saying two: the situation was solved very polite, but left me wondering if the claim was based on some misunderstanding or if another breakfast guest might have told the wrong room number?

    - Breakfast:
    1 due to insufficient heating, bacon was found cold rather than warm on buffet: old, cold bacon a real disappointment
    2 poor selection of bread: lots of mini-sized brötchens mostly crust and dry as from being frozen/reheated
    3 no newspapers available to read while eating
    4 wonderful to have fresh orange juice, but once the bottle ran out it took some time before refilled
    5 excellent fresh fruits: melons, pineapples, fruitsalad
    For me the breakfast experience did not justify the asking price, preferred other alternatives for the remaining days.

    Great stay (with room for improvements), still my first choice when visiting Berlin
    • 2020-03-01
      Dear Guest,

      Thank you for your review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and have had a good time in Berlin.
      Our pillows and matrasses are produces by FBF - Fränkische Bettwarenfabrik, sadly they only sell to companies, but if you are interested, please talk to us during your next stay. We are happy to read that we thrilled you with our friendly Team. and hope to see you again very soon.
      We are sorry that our team disturbed you. To make sure, you can also use the DND-sign, or tell our team that they should come back later. We usually refill the Minibars during the day but of course we don´t want to disturb our guests.

      Thank you very much for your feedback about our breakfast. We do improve the buffet step by step. We changed to a local backery to provide high quality bread and bread rolls. Our bacon should be fresh and warm of course - we do apologize for this. We get newspapers every day, maybe that day they have all been used by other guests. We will discuss your feedback with our services and kitchen team to make sure that this experience will not repeat.
      We do hope you will give us a second Chance.
      Sincerely,
      Kari Schütz
      Assistant General Manager
  • 5/5

    Clean hotel and friendly staff

    2020-02-03 by Mike J.
    This is mo "go to" hotel when in Berlin.
    They always maintain a high class and always very friendly and serviceminded staff.

    Also very convenient location.

    I strongly recommend!
    • 2020-02-28
      Dear Guest,

      Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

      Sincerely,
      Your Lindner Hotel Am Ku´damm
  • 5/5

    Very good

    2020-01-19 by Sj
    Confort and clean room All recommendations
    • 2020-01-29
      Dear Guest,

      Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

      Sincerely,
      Kari Schuetz
      Assistant General Manager
  • 4/5

    courtesy set does not exist

    2020-01-08 by Adysty
    Located in a very nice area with shops, very close to the metro station useful for stress-free visiting the city
    In 4 We stayed in this hotel for five nights. two clean rooms with the bathroom integrated into the room.
    the international breakfast is well-assorted
    In a 4-star hotel, however, the courtesy kit is expected to be almost at the top, nobody claims bathrobes but I don't think that 2 dispensers one for the soap near the sink and one in the shower for the shampoo-shower are the best.
    there was nothing:
    slippers NO
    comb NO
    toothbrush and toothpaste NO
    sewing set NO
    cotton bud NO
    shower cap NO
    Sponge to clean shoes NO
    unfortunately with 2 rainy days and we couldn't clean the shoes
    However, I gave 4 points as overall we had a good time, the staff is very nice and helpful.
  • 4/5

    best location. very pleasant service.

    2020-01-08
    no complaints.
    • 2020-02-04
      Dear Guest,

      Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

      Sincerely,
      Your Lindner Hotel Am Ku´damm
  • 4/5

    Alles ok

    2020-01-02 by R.k.
    • 2020-01-17
      Lieber Gast,
      danke, dass wir Ihre Gastgeber sein durften und es Ihnen bei uns gefallen hat.
      Wir würden uns freuen, Sie demnächst wieder bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen.
      Beste Grüße auch im Namen des ganzen Ku’damm-Teams
      Jessica Schöndorf
      Hoteldirektorin
  • 4/5

    Nice room with comfort bed

    2019-12-19 by George M.
    Good location near to shops, cafe, and transport, and discount stores.
    Air con OK, and not too noisy.
    Breakfast good. I paid for this at check out.
    I also was asked to pay a room tax at check out. I do not understand why this is. I checked my booking and it allows £15.48 for Taxes and Fees. Why was I asked to pay extra?
  • 4/5

    So comfortable

    2019-12-11 by Lucilo A.
    In general so good and the breakfast are delicious
    • 2019-12-31
      Dear Guest,

      Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

      Sincerely,
      Your Lindner Hotel Am Ku´damm

Not just better. Different.

Visit us on